Ethereum's ups and downs

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Image
We know how volatile the crypto market can be. If you got in before the Classic split, good for you. Bonus props if you stayed in. And even more if you hedged your bet and got both ETH and ETC. Those early ETH investors are enjoying over a 3000% return! And the ETC returns of nearly 100%, though smaller, are still worth cheering about.

But the recent wild swings come from fake news:

  • Co-founder Vitalik Buterin used -- what else? -- the blockchain to squash the rumors that he was dead.

  • Other reports of Ethereum congestion have caused prices to fluctuate. Congestion, really? I remember about 20 years ago when people used corded phones -- dial up -- to get online. Congestion made it slow; you had to wait forever to get on your beloved AOL email. AOL's reputation got hit hard whenever there was a stoppage in service. Stock prices fell. Then, when the outage was fixed, stock prices climbed right back up.

My view is that people are emotional in the market. When they see big changes, they jump in and buy or sell. Ethereum, in my opinion, will pass $500 in a year's time. And ETC? $35.

I'm holding. I plan to watch them soar.

Image source @tuck-fheman

Sort:  

When people are afraid it's time to dive in =)

i made yesterday a chart about ETH i told people not selling their ETH but no one give attention to my post and now is up and he will up agin

ETH is the future now one can stope eth to be the best coin next year

I am holding some, but putting more into EOS now, which, I think, in the long run, will overtake etherium.

I'm looking at eos, too. Have to figure out how to buy it.

Mhrose, you can download the Exodus wallet and buy it there if you have other coins to exchange. That is how I did it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85