STEEM's Pattern Based Bottoming

in #steem7 years ago

SUMMARY

I am ever more bullish on STEEM! My $14 target still stands and remains solid! I see STEEM as the Double Chalice of Wealth. The below chart shows the double bottom; and one might wonder exactly how low the current ongoing correction might go. Would it be a crash scenario? Would it be a short time until STEEM moves up again?

I combine chart pattern recognition to help enhance discernment of probable price pathways. The below is an a,b,c,d,e triangle and price thus far has been moving well within the upper and lower boundaries. As a triangle is contracting and price progresses; the decline in volume is expected to continue. The triangle almost as good as the WXYXZ complex correction in allowing time consumption. IF the trajectory of the remaining D and E waves are close, then $3.34 could mark the E wave at around February 24th or so. The bottom purple line needs to hold.

Legal Disclaimer: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf

Sort:  

Post comments as reply to this! This will bypass the -18 Troll Downvotes!

I'm still high on Steem. More and more people are making their way to Steem!

I was originally planning on buying at around $5.50 now it's at the 3 dollar range! But now everything is down and I'm not sure what coin to go for!? Everyone HODL!

Haha! Same here. 😂

@Jason7282 Steem Dollar is good to invest for sure. It's easy for boost because of its 8.19 Millions. Also Steem is good because its stable thanks to steem power. We'll hold it for years :)

I'm thinking STEEM or NEO. Now both have great value but NEO gives you GAS so it's like a double win. Yet steem I can buy more of.... huge toss ups lol

Lmao I love this!

Great Call...Long on Steem!!!

Genius move!

thanks haejin

So whilst the market is crashing, feel free to take a look at my new steemit covering games running on the blockchain. It's a bit of light relief from all the red lines!

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@ethgames/welcome-to-ethgames-the-one-stop-for-everything-crypto-games-related

Anyone know what's happening to GAS? :o

Can you look at TRON again ?
You were thinking it could go up to 1 $. But with all Cryptos going down i am not sure whether i should trade my LTC for TRON or keep them.

got downvoted three times a row -.-" losing my free rep xD .... -.-"

Thank you Sir for this analyisis..is it possible that you do update on SBD?
thank you..

Glad the trolls have not stopped you, or your followers for the most part. Keep doing what you do Haejin, we appreciate your hard work and dedication! ♥️

Information at its best..... Just stick to your goal and i am pretty sure that you will reach your landmark one day in the near future :0...
Great work ... @haejin....

Just a thumbs up for you ...

You got it!

Yup...... Good luck for the future.... You will nail it...

Bitcoin goes to 70-100k by dec i reckon Haejin will retire, or buy an island

At least Steem has a working platform on it that is available to the masses. Charts are one thing, but I need to see a working use-case.

Yeah, there is no way Steem or SBD are going to stay down! Steemit is here to stay and the value of these will only rise. That said, while SBD is down, I have a Steemit-Exclusive Deal For Steemians Only; Booleancoin is on a SUPER SALE right now to support SBD Value:

https://steemit.com/steem/@biddle/gainingsteem-com-is-committed-to-steemit-and-the-value-of-your-sbd-offer-ends-11-59-59-pm-2-12-2018-est

Hello Haejin and fellow crypto currency investors, and thank you Haejin as I appreciate your analysis. I am considering just one more coin to invest in, during this "buy the dip" of the current crash. I've researched extensively into NEO and Nano XRB, but Steem has also been on my radar as well. Any opinions from more experienced investors would be greatly appreciated as a response to this comment. Of course I will make my own decisions, responsibly, but what do you all think? Leave my investments and HODL? Or invest a little more in a potential coin/token that might help to gain some short to mid term profits as I ride out this dip? I may be a new investor at just three months experience, but I've held strong and read and learn more everyday, doing my due diligence to make the best decisions. Any opinions welcome, and thank you in advance.

The only new coin would be purchased with cash at hand and not through curren sale of existing coin. I'm focusing on increasing my BTC from 20% to 30% of portfolio.

Thank you kindly for the reply.

Wish 14$ to steem!

Thanks, I hope the cryptocurrencies find a floor very soon and return its uptrend for the moment buy and hold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55