EOS + Mike Novogratz = LOVE (And A Few Millions: $325, Precisely)

in #eos6 years ago

I really don't know how to put this, so I'll just put it as I received it.

A few minutes ago, an email from EOS just announced a partnership between Block.one (the developer of EOS.io) and Galaxy Digital LP, Mike Novogratz' "full service, digital assets merchant bank" which will create a $325 million investment fund for the EOS.io ecosystem.

I clearly remember that Mike Novogratz tweeted a couple of days ago that he had 55 (or something) investment meetings in 24 hours, and I'm pretty sure they were related to Galaxy Digital. Well, now I know at least one of these meetings was about EOS.

This is one of the biggest investment deals in crypto, and it comes just days after Block.one announced another partnership, with Tomorrow Blockchain Opportunities.

EOS starts to look a lot like "Ethereum, only backed by a ridiculously high amount of money".

Disclaimer: the email that I just got said something about: "not for dissemination in the United States", but as far as I know, Steem blockchain is basically all over the world, so if you are in the United States, please just act like your weren't inseminated.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Sort:  

Suggestion for a steem.supply update:
I love the the evolution graph of SBD/STEEM ratio, but showing only seven days is quite useless for me.
I would love to be able to toggle it to different timeframes. I don't know if this is possible, but 30, 60, 90 and 180 day period graphs would be awesome. I think there is no other site which offers a longtime comparison, so this definitely increases your value for the community. The graph would certainly need to be bigger in height and width though.
If you don't have previous months data, you could start to collect it from now on.
Hope you can make this possible. Greetings from germany ;-)

Thanks for the suggestion. Now I'm relying on a third party API provider and so far, the calls seems to be reasonable in terms of speed. Adding more options, though, will certainly require some local storage and caching policy as well. I noted the suggestions and I will give it a serious thought, thanks for the feedback!

Greetings from Romania :)

awesome, glad I'm slowly acquiring EOS Tokens. I'm sure this investment will be peanuts compared to the market cap when EOS has liftoff.

Frankly, I was waiting for a bigger or better new...

Maybe EOS is a good buy now, or maybe it is just a trigger so some people may be able to manipulate the market. Anyway, I just like your disclaimer :))

:)))) pun intended, obviously....

I think EOS is going to have some of the biggest gains this yr given its price and relevance. It was smart to do a one year ICO. Don't want to blow your ICO bubble load before you even have a finished product, and the product continues to sound better and better :)

please just act like your weren't inseminated.
😂

I just got the email, too! Good news... :)

I LOLed so hard because of your disclaimer :P

Hey @Dragosroua

I think EOS can be manipulated and I like your disclaimer.

What do you think about Steemit and Dataconnect partnership? Is it better than EOS?

Don't know anything about it, care to detail?

Very good news for EOS!
However I would imagine that Mike Novogratz is investing in ETH probably just as much as part of those 55 projects!

Huge news for EOS! With the $375 million announced so far and the $625 million yet to be allocated I can't see another blockchain project able to challenge them for market dominance of next gen blockchains.

good article
thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57