It's Official -- It's Over ~ SnOwregon 2019 ~ Post XV ~ THE END! ~ And That Is All I Will Say (Till You Get Below) ~

in #snowregon2019-theend5 years ago (edited)

12 P1230252-2 192lb THE END 198kb.jpg

'Bout Time!!



So Much Snow, So Much Time

It's been a long, joyous run, but it's time to move on. After all, summer is almost officially here. So who wants to still talk about SNOW? Well, maybe everyone, once the thermometer bulges out to 110° in the shade. But unfortunately, I'm out of photos. So we have to call it quits. No matter HOW many of you out there are sighing and exclaiming, "But DD, there's GOT to be MORE!! " I realize it is hard to give it up. But SOMEONE has to do it.

So, onward we pass, into the green, breezy, sunny, bright, humid, sweaty, dank, mosquito-buzzy, hot-dog-on-the-grill-wafting warmth of the summer season. Yes, I know, I know, I just said it was all over. But I 'm going to take this moment to regale you ONE more time with a retrospective of some of my favorite photos from this enthralling extravaganza of posts. Wow, FIFTEEN of them. This might be a record. Then again, maybe not. I'm pretty sure Shoe Shots is up to something like 19.3 posts. So, I have a ways to go. But I shall spare you. Plus...my camera is now empty of snowy images. At least until the NEXT 'fall', in a year or so. (Stay tuned).

[ I say my 'favorites'. But in thinking this through, no parent should EVER claim a favorite offshoot from their vine of human being. So I will just say these are some of the more INTERESTING shots, or those that peaked my interest the most, whilst putting this marathon together. Let's face it, EVERY photo is great, full of health, smart, a whole lot of fun, and always brimming with much future potential. -dds ]

So, WITH further ado, here is a short (a'hem) smattering of photos from our series, Part I thru XIV.

Cheerstoya, and Enjoy Away...



~ § ~



Previous SnOwregon PAIN and PLEASURE Posts:

The Pleasure

There's Humor In Them Thar Snows
The Aftermath Part III: The Large Pile Of Sticks
The Aftermath Part II: Smaller Scale Difficulties
The Aftermath: Highway Freefall TreeFall Madness
Puffy NightSnows
Industrial Magic and Light ~ Part II
Industrial Magic and Light ~ Part I
Goin Out The Country ~ Part II
Goin Out The Country ~ Part I
Drive n' Around The NightSnows ~ Part II
Drive n' Around The NightSnows ~ Part I
Whispy NightSnows

The Pain

SnOwregon 2019 THE PAIN-Post II
SnOwregon 2019 THE PAIN-Post I



~ § ~



What Started It All Off


My very first GIF, ever.



~ § ~



SnOwregon 2019 ~ A Photo Retrospective

P1210282 1007P 26th Tue-1 360kb.jpg



~ § ~



DSC01598 348kb.jpg



~ § ~



1 20190227_004657-3 227kb.jpg



~ § ~



2 P1210297 1.07 27 266kb.jpg



~ § ~



3 P1210069 826A 25th-1 217 lighter sharper.jpg



~ § ~



4 P1210354 4.12AM 27th-1-1 194kb.jpg



~ § ~



4a P1210670-2 10.26 27 157kb.jpg



~ § ~



5 P1210076 841 25th 215kb 217kb.jpg



~ § ~



6 P1210372 4.25 27 195kb.jpg



~ § ~



7 P1210508 5.44 27 312kb lighter.jpg



~ § ~



8 P1210423 4.51 27 141kb.jpg



~ § ~



9 P1210559-2 6.25 27th 225kb.jpg



~ § ~



10 P1210497 5.41 27 321kb 5sharp.jpg



~ § ~



11 P1210323 1.23 27 179kb.jpg



~ § ~



12 P1210528 6.13 27-2 199kb imp.jpg



~ § ~



12a P1210088-01 190kb.jpg



~ § ~



13 P1210628-3 250kb.jpg



~ § ~



14 P1210469 5.24 27  202kb.jpg



~ § ~



15 P1210489 5.37 27-1 127kb.jpg



~ § ~



16 P1220070-1 168kb.jpg



~ § ~



17 P1220071 266kb.jpg



~ § ~



18 P1210275 1238A 26th  198kb.jpg



~ § ~



18a  20190306_174216-1 198lb.jpg



~ § ~



20 P1290026-2 330kb.jpg



~ § ~



21 P1250740-1 315kb.jpg



~ § ~



P1230252-2 192lb.jpg

The End

Our sad little final glacier (pronounced Glaah-see-air), holding on for dear, water-cycle life in a local front yard, decently sums up this entire, snowpocalypse shebang here. A long, hard winter, that finally pushed on and into the next season of Steemit. I hope you have enjoyed the last 14 posts 'covering' SnOwregon 2019. I know I sure have. And though I lost a few nights of sleep getting all of these photos, it was well worth it. I have months to catch up on my sleep, under a huge, shady tree of summer. Now where's that Mint Julep?
Thanks for being here. -dds

ooo

~ Finto ~







Thanks for stopping in and viewing the final chapter of SnOwregon 2019. If you have any thoughts about large winter storms, taking photos all night long in those storms, using those photos for 15 posts on Steemit, any other creative way to capitalize on a whole lot of fun 'work' in the middle of the night, or anything else this post reminds you of, please feel free to comment away in the spaces below. I'd love to hear from you.





Please UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW if you enjoy my works.

And go to @ddschteinn -- There's a whole lot more...

Posted: 06/07/2019 @ 16:28 ~ Post No. 314



P1050887-1 48kb no name.jpg


Excerpts From Late-Night Conversations With A Mechanical Cat

Fact Number 149

More Stinky the Cat Classics from Catfacts of Yesteryear

1.3  DONE Capture Nakid Christmas cookies smaller - Copy -SnOwregon Final Post.PNG

Sort:  

SnOwregon 2019 will not be over until I eat all the snow ice cream and use all the snowballs in my freezer! With the hot summer weather ahead, I will appreciate SnOwregon, along with a mint julep. ; )

Ooh, a Mint Julep with a GIANT snowball, that's a BIG Julep. I'm all in. SnOwregon 2019, the gift that just keeps giving and giving and giving. In SO many ways ( :

Womaaaaaaan!!! How are you? I hope all is fine with you!

It's amazing how long that last little pile of snow hangs on, isn't it?

My sister and I used to make two final snowballs to keep in the freezer so we could have a snowball fight in July.

At least that's how I remember it. Maybe I just scraped a bit of the frost out of the antique non-auto-defrosting freezer and threw it down her shirt in pursuit of sibling sadism points. (In fairness, she was always hitting me with her barbie dolls.)

Ha haa, your snowball fights in July are a classic. I'm sure you had the original ammo. It's darn hard to make a projectile out of freezer mange. I've tried. (Doesn't taste too good in a cold drink either, when you can't find any ice in the chest freezer).

I remember all those sibling shenanigans well. Many is the time we ran my sister's Barbie car down the drive with my little rubbery Troll-Ogre guy driving, and Barbie screaming in the back seat, as it careened over the curb and crashed in the street beyond. Amazing my sister still talks to me. I guess we either forget these things, or realize we're now (sort of) grown up. Luckily she never realized those dolls were an excellent club, they definitely would HURT.

Get ready for snowregon 2020!! You have just a few months to enjoy the warm weather.

I'm hoping I have more than a few months...then again, you never can tell with the wacky weather as it is. But I'm ready, and the Subaru is gassed up for another late night (or 3 ) of photographica. And another 15 posts. What was that? Oh, a collective gasp of oh no's from the world of Steemit. As I said in the post thought, SOMEONE'S got to do it...

Many of your favorites are my favorites, too. That truly was an epic photo snowstorm opportunity!

Thanks, so glad you liked the photo extravaganza. And that we have similar taste in photographicateure'. It was quite the opportunity, just kept presenting snowy images to me over and over and over again ( :
How could I NOT capture them? Hope you have a nice weekend, as it has started there already. Cheers

Oh! No!!! It’s not over…..it’s not “THE END”. I can’t wait till the next fall! Ha ha! ;D

I still remember these photos of wonderful snow and I love them all.

(While you have sunny days during summer season, we are now in rainy season and had heavy rain in the evening yesterday!)

Have a sweet dream under the shady trees though out your summer, GFF! ;)

Well, I'm voting for me to have to wait longer than just the fall, before another 'go' at the deep snow. But you never know. Wow, I'm a real poet there ( :
That's right, I forgot about the Monsoon season being now, or soon. How many mm of rain to you get in a big storm like that? Probably a LOT. I've seen photos of everything under a river. Stay as dry as you can, and if not, swim like mad. I shall enjoy a shady tree nap in your honor. It's the least I can do ( : ( :

Ha ha! You are a real and great poet, for sure! ;D

Thanks so much for your kind concern about the rain and the flood here..... Yes, everything is under a river after the big storm. That's so sad. I'm lucky that my house is situated on high area, otherwise, I may be drown in the river, as I cannot swim... Ha ha! ;D Many thanks for your kind wish, I will try my best to stay dry! ;))

Hope you have good times in the sunshine days! ;)

We will all look back and remember where we were and were and were and were for the SnOwregon 2019.

Seriously though. You did get some great shots:)

Ha haa, love it, the were's have it. Got a good chuckle out of that one. Then again, there were a lot of opportunities for triggering and then knowing where you were. Amazing how strong those "where were you's" are in life. You never forget them, and I have quite a few from my lifetime. At least this one is positive, if not a bit...tiring? Naaahhhh ( :
It was the opportunity of a lifetime though, or at least a winter-time. Glad you enjoyed it. We'll see what NEXT season brings. Steel yourself, the car is all gassed up and camera is all charged. I think I heard that collective 'gasp' from out there, that I discussed with someone above.

Greetings @ddschteinn,

So very lovely.....everyone of them.....and cool gif! Well done.

Thank you for the smiles and giggles.....always enjoy your posts. ^__^

All the best on this Monday.....

Cheers!

Mint Juleps all around! ...toasting!

Thanks, so glad you enjoyed the retrospective. The gift that just keeps on giving and giving and giving some more. That was my first GIF, they are fun, I should use them more often. Have a nice day, and keep smiling.
(I need a Mint Julep, and it's only Tuesday O :

Nice progression! It was definitely a tougher winter than usual.

We didn't get much of a spring in Minnesota. We went from frost warnings to 80+ degrees almost over night. Farmers are way behind on planting.

Thanks, that's what you call an ending to a 14 post progression ( :
That does really mess up the whole crop thing. Our garden is the same, went from cool to HOT. Changes what you can grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72