A Smartnode + Smart Rewards = Incredible Compounding Returns

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

I've written at length about the many benefits to holding SmartCash, and I have not been silent about my support of this community-centered project.


One of the most obvious benefits to holding SmartCash are the SmartRewards, which allow holders of 1,000 or more Smart to collect anywhere from 5 to 15% payouts on their holdings, as long as they don't make any outgoing transactions during the rewards period.

I did a piece on how a 5% payout compounds over a 12 month period and allows one to double their earnings in about one year.

But that doesn't even account for a smartnode.


Image Source


A SmartCash masternode, or 'Smartnode', can be acquired for 10,000 SmartCash and a dedicated VPS. The price of Smart is currently $.31, meaning you can have a masternode for just over $3,000. That's certainly much more affordable than other masternodes out there.

With such a low buy-in price, there are sure to be loads of nodes set up, thus steadily reducing payouts. But considering this will allow for true instant-pay transactions, thereby increasing the value of the currency, it's worth the diminishing payouts.

If one is to combine their smartnodes payouts with their monthly smartreward, a person's earnings will compound even faster. Just for fun, let's see what will theoretically happen if a person has a smartnode and doesn't remove any Smart from their wallet for a 12 month period.

I will be using bitcoiner's smartnode calculator, and will calculate the rewards using the current payout percentage of 5.2%.


After you receive your first month's worth of payouts, the SmartRewards snapshot will occur on the 25th, making those newly received Smart eligible for the reward the following month. I calculated the Smart Reward before I added in that month's smartnode payout.

Using this formula, after 6 months, our Smartnode account has gone from 10,000 to 19,652! Incredibly, using both of these reward mechanisms, we nearly doubled out holdings within 6 months! The doubling that occurs using just the smart reward happens after 12 months, meaning with a smartnode we're doubling our holdings in HALF the time.

After a full 12 months, our holdings have ballooned to 30,310. Assuming the price doesn't change in that time period(unlikely), our holds will have gone from $3,039 to $9,211.

Smartnode + SmartRewards = Triple your Smart in 1 year!


To be clear, this is all based on current calculations. The SmartRewards payout will fluctuate, and could actually increase this compounding effect if it is on the higher end. However, the smartnode payout is likely to drop as more come online, but nevertheless this is seriously impressive.

Holding SmartCash is truly an intelligent decision to make within cryptocurrency. I honestly can't think of a better coin to hodl over the long term.


All uncredited pictures from the pixabay.com

If you received value from this post, please upvote, follow, and resteem!


My latest Posts

Classic Hits

Sort:  

Neat calculations man :D

Thanks, I hope they are somewhat accurate!

Well coz i don't have a smartnode yet, I didn't really look much into the node payouts and all, but I remember you doing a similar posts maybe a couple weeks back for smart rewards and that was pretty accurate!! So your calculations are pretty trustworthy in my book :D

Smart cash is pretty cool!

Yep, pretty much the coolest if you ask me ;)

@colinhoward - quality post my man! I'm new to steemit & smartcash as well. Just taking things in and learning as much as I can. This smartnode concept is interesting and I hope that it is fruitful. I've followed - upvoted - resteemed you!

Awesome, welcome to Steemit. The fact that a Smartnode is incredibly affordable in comparison to other masternodes will be a boon to the network, and will allow for true instant pay in the near future.

Smart already has more nodes that Bitcoin!

thank you for that valuable information. 😃

Very good information. New to smartcash and have been on the fence about getting a smartnode. I have $4000 burning a hole in my pocket and I'm trying to figure out to get the best return with it. I've been leaning towards smartnode. Nice post. @doc-gonzo
Followed and upvoted.

Check out my first smartcash post. Just an intro, nothing you don't already know. I felt like I had to get the intro out of the way before moving on to more in depth posts and guides.
https://steemit.com/smartcash/@doc-gonzo/making-money-is-easy-with-smartcash

Σ$$$ Tipped @colinhoward Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.247 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.47 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00