A Role Model Steemian: We can all be that! (a response to @anomadsoul's contest)

in #rolemodel7 years ago (edited)


The moment I got a good understanding as to how Steemit works and how it can change the lives of many, it has been my goal to grow in this community in order to help more people. :)




IMAGE SOURCE





This post is in response to @anomadsoul's "A Role Model Steemian". I'm not sure if I'm considered a role model steemian, but I'll continue doing my best to contribute what I can in this awesome platform. And so, I'll be answering some questions related to this contest.

What are you doing for Steemit? For your Community? For everyone else?



Firstly, as a Steemian, I try to post original and quality posts as much as possible, every day. Blogging is something I'm passionate about. I want to share what I know and what I experienced to a lot of people. That way, they may also learn from it.

Steemit is like a really huge world with lots of community. In my case, I'm an active member of the @steemph.cebu family as well as the @whalepower community. I'm not one of the core leaders in Cebu but I do what I can. Last meetup, I was able to help newbies by giving them an orientation as to how the platform works together with one of the core leaders @bellatravelph. I'm really glad to be of help and that the newbies as well as non-Steemians got a good grasp of the platform. On the other hand, I try to help the whalepower community as well in my own way. Our leaders @bullionstackers, @paul-gillbanks, @neoxian are doing their very best to help everyone in the community. They taught us ways on how to grow steadily and helped us a lot.

In addition, another wonderful Steemian @filotasriza3, asked me to collaborate with her in helping the anime community here on Steemit, so having an extra SP would be of great help. We are still looking for a few more partners to help us realize it.

Aside from the community I belong to, I try my best to help other Steemians. I reply to every comment that was given to my account and I even visit and support Steemians who I think are worth supporting. ;)


P_20180107_150537.jpg

These are some of the Steemians who I did "Steemit Orientation" with during our 6th meetup here in Cebu.


How do you spend your Voting Power?






This is a screenshot of my VP from Steemnow.com upon making this blog post. With the help of my mentors especially @bullionstackers. He never failed to remind me not to let my VP fall down from 70%. If I did, it will take a lot of time for me to recover.

I was so happy when I finally reached 500SP because then, I could share my upvotes to more people. I actually support both posts and comments. The value of my upvote for posts and comments varies, too. If I think a post deserves more, I upvote with more %. Of course, I also try to rest my VP. However for instance, I have to go somewhere the next day, that night I try to use up more VP. Anyway, I have enough time to rest my VP. ^^

What do you blog about?



I blog about a lot of things, actually. However, my aim is to motivate, share my talent, experiences and learnings using the stuff that I like the most. It's a win-win situation. I enjoy and people can learn from my posts. I'll show some examples of what blogs I do below...

How would you use the SP if you win the contest?



Additional SP can really make a difference. I will be able to support and influence more people. After all, the goal of having a bigger SP is to have a bigger value/influence in this platform. The bigger SP you have, the more chances you can help others. I'm not saying smaller SP isn't helpful. Every SP counts... every SP and upvote is valuable. I have learned this from my mentors @surpassinggoogle and @bullionstackers. We should help people who deserves to be helped.. people who are doing their best to contribute talented or not. We should not be greedy and spread the love. <3
Also, as I have mentioned above, it will be of big help in supporting the anime community here. :)

Final Message



Sharing this post for the contest is a blessing. I hope the people who'll get the chance to have the SP Delegation will use it in a good way. I also hope that this post would encourage other Steemians to do their best at sharing what they are most passionate about. Everyone of us can be a role model. Let's continue doing our best and have fun at the same time. Carpe Diem! Thanks a lot for reading and good luck to everyone!


Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Well written @tegoshei , sorry I am out of SP
I won't able to move anything here.

No worries @bullionstackers! I know WP is so busy with various projects to help this community... ^^

Good luck @tegoshei! You've been a huge help to many. Your artwork and poems are awesome, seriously!

Thank you so much, Juls! <3 Will continue doing my best.. hihi ^^

I also want to encourage a lot of people. It has always been my dream to be an inspiration to someone.
You're doing it neechan, You have helped a lot of steemians including me and & Chamu. You are an awesome role model.👏Good luck in the future!!!👍👍👍

Aww... I'm so glad to know that Mashi-imouto... You and Chamu are really wonderful ladies... <3 Same goes for both of you. Take care always... ^^

we are one family, all for one, one for all. #whalepower family

That's super true bro! I'm so happy to be a part of this family~!!! <3 I love #whalepower!!

You have made my first few weeks in steemit easier. Thpugh i was already kicked out in steemitbloggers lol haha, I was glad to have had the chance to talk to you there. Thanks for the tips, it was a big help. You deserve this delegation as I know you will use it to help others as you had with me

Aww... maraming thank you... Wait... why were you kicked out man? I'm hardly active in GC though.. hihi.. ^^ But you can always send me a personal message.. :) Kadiyot rapud ta nagka-meet pag-meetup.. hihi ^^ Hopefully we could talk more in the future. :)

Kicked out i guess tungod I wasnt active enough. Like you kay daghan nasad kug discord groups haha malibog naka. Yes2 I would like that

Hahahaha... I see... panagsa nman lang sad ko masaag sa discord unlike sauna... daghan na kaayo ang taw ddto pud gud.. makalipong.. hihihi ^_^

love this sis! you have so many contributions already. i know i can do it too, i just need to focus on my goals this year. fighting! ❤ thanks for sharing sis 😘

Thanks a bunch sissy! I'm positive that you can do it, too... Good luck and have fun! :)

Good, I'm new and I want to learn how to use steemit and how to help others I think the idea is to help each other

Ohh.. Welcome to Steemit, then! ^^ Interact with fellow Steemians and find like-minded people.. <3 Steemit is afterall, a social media platform, so building connection is also natural. Feel free to ask if you have some questions. :)

Good luck 😄

Hello there!! Thank you so much! ^^ Did you draw something new today? :)

Thanks for making steemit a better place through posting of educative articles.

You're welcome and thanks a lot for dropping by! ^^

You are really doing very well here!!! I hope you get the delegation n.n

I hope so, too... However, there are a lot of other Steemians who are also worthy of the delegation. ;) Thank you so much! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24