Time Waits For No One (Motivational Series #8: The Girl Who Leapt Through Time + Steem Promotion)

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians! Welcome to another entry for my Motivational Series. Last time, I included a quote from the Japanese Drama "One Litre Of Tears". If you happen to miss it, feel free to check it out HERE and be motivated to speak your voice!

This time, I'm going to present my learnings from an anime entitled, A GIRL WHO LEAPT THROUGH TIME".



IMAGE SOURCE


What is the Anime All About?



The anime is about a highschool girl named Makoto. One time, she was about to die in an accident when she unconsciously time leaped. It all started when she saw a certain thing inside their Science Room at school. From then on, everytime she wants to change something at present, she uses her "time leap" until complicated things happened around her.

If you are into SciFi and Romantic films, I recommend this anime movie. It runs for about one and a half hours. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Time Waits For No One



This quote was actually written on the blackboard of the Science Room in the anime, and I believe this is the real message of the story. There are a lot of quotes about time, for instance:

  • Time is Gold.
  • Time is precious.
  • Time is money.


    These things might be arranged in various phrases but they only lead to one thing: TIME IS IMPORTANT.


    IMAGE SOURCE


Sometimes, we take the present for granted because we focus too much on the future. Well, there's nothing wrong with that... It's also a great thing to think about the future. However, there are times when we too much of the future that we forget the present. And we end up regretting it. Why? Because we can no longer take back time.

Say for example... (This is based on my real experience)

  • A couple weeks ago, my mother received a message that her uncle's condition has turned for the worst. She was called by her cousin to visit her uncle as soon as possible. That time, my mom was in two minds. She said,"Maybe going there next weekend would be better because by then, we can have enough money for fare and bring something for them.

    There's nothing wrong with that, right? But my thought was different. I had a lot of "what ifs", so I told her... "Ma, if we don't go there this weekend... what if we can no longer meet him next weekend? What if a worse scenario happens? We might regret it! And I don't want to have any regrets... at all!"

    My mom thought of the future, while I thought of the present. Nobody's wrong... Both our thinking made sense. It so happened that time, I still had some bitcoins in my wallet. I exchanged it and gave her the money... We went to her uncle's house that weekend.

    After 2 days... my mom's uncle left for good. And so my mom told me. "Thank you! If you didn't insist going there that weekend, I wouldn't have the time to see him with life. I would have regretted it a lot."

Time, indeed, waits for no one!



There are a lot of other cases in our daily lives when we neglect time.

One word? PROCRASTINATION!




IMAGE SOURCE



I must admit... I was also guilty of this! I always thought... I still have time, I'll do it later. OR The deadline is still in a few days, I can make this tomorrow or perhaps the next day.

NO! It shouldn't be that way!!!


Recently, I'm trying to change my views in life. Instead of saying "I still have time, I'll do it later", I say "I still have time, I'll do it now. So I can do other stuff later!"

Of course, this is NEVER easy! But if you put your mind to it... if you don't want to regret, then that's the very thing you should do!

CARPE DIEM!!! Seize the day!




IMAGE SOURCE



Way back in high school, I saw a really good film called, "Dead Poets Society". That film inspired me a lot. It inspired me to make the most of my time... to leave no regrets. Of course, I can still be very lazy sometimes. Come on, we're humans! We're not perfect! But as much as possible, let's put these negativities to a minimum.

Let's all live our lives to the fullest! Live is beautiful, failures and success alike. Failures motivate us to do better... Success gives us fulfillment. Let's look at the brighter side of things.

Actually, I still haven't recovered from the "Depression Issues", but if I stay or dwell longer here... I am already using up my time. Let's all move forward. Let's find things we can do today that will give us a better future.

How about Steemit?


I have a message for non-Steemians:

- Join now or regret it later!


I also have a message for Steemians:

- Invite your friends, your family and everyone you can think of! Guide them on how things work here... That way, there'll be no regrets on your part, too!



Let us all be happy, everyone! Let's take risks and leave no regrets! Afterall, TIME WAITS FOR NO ONE!


Thanks a lot for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

I love how you motivate others. I passed by you upon reading surpassinggoggle's post. I'm glad that you found your niche in this community. I am still in my first week here. I hope I can share my content with a wider audience. Inspiring others has always been one of the things I want to take pride on someday and I plan to do that on Steemit.

Keep on steeming!

Hello there! Thanks a lot for dropping by with your nice comment. You can definitely do it! Just enjoy what you do and go with the flow... ohh~ going against the flow can sometimes be interesting, too! ;) Good luck and keep steeming! See you around! ^^

By the way, I love Dead Poet's Society. May Robin Williams rest in peace. He has ben an inspiration as well. Looking forward to more of your posts. Will definitely follow you and your work

That's super true... DPS was an awe-inspiring show!! Thanks a lot! ;)

Well if this doesn't motivate people than nothing will! This is great and I sure hope others learn from this. Tip!

aww... aren't you the sweetest? Thanks Deb!^^

I am still reading your amazing words in this post. I love the way you express your mind and sharing them for us. You are a good writer! thanks

regard from Indonesia.

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind comment. :)

good writing @tegoshei.Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome! ^^

Procrastination is definitely one of the worst habit many are guilty of

That's really true... unfortunately.. hihi ^^

Your writing in motivation series , so well

Thank you very much.. I hope you my motivational series help you in some way... Have a nice day! ^^

Hi @tegoshei , thank you for sharing this motivational post .
It was a good post indeed and I agree with you taking risks and leave no regrets . :) Time is gold so let's live life to the fullest .

Thanks for dropping by! ^^ Have great day today, too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18