A Poem About DEPRESSION; A Poem for Kim JongHyun (an original poem)

in #depression7 years ago (edited)


My heart aches even until now... Not only because I'm a fan, but also "Depression" has again won. T_T So this poem that I made is for Kim JongHyun (may your soul rest in peace) and all the people who are constantly battling against depression. I'm not telling you to be strong, but you're not alone in this.



IMAGE SOURCE



A Poem About DEPRESSION; A Poem for Kim JongHyun



"Gone too soon", is what I first thought
Reminiscing the entertainment you have brought
You didn't deserve to feel that way
All the while, we're hoping you'd stay

Depression, it has killed a lot of souls
It makes one crawl into a dark and endless hole
A place where no one else could see
A place where one finds impossible to flee

My heart aches for this shocking loss
Especially when I heard the exact cause
Another good soul has been eaten
By depression that circumstances have given

I'm really sad and I must admit
Depression is something difficult to defeat
But being difficult doesn't mean impossible
With the right people, it could be possible

I've been through this stage in the past
I didn't even know till when it would last
But I found comfort in music and people around
So with depression, I was no longer bound

I know it's difficult and people won't understand
Not unless they've also experienced it firsthand
So people who haven't been in this situation
Please, just please, don't dive in your own conclusion

Please understand people who are depressed
Give them support; don't make them more oppressed
It is a serious situation, you can't even laugh at it
It can surely take away your sanity bit by bit

So dear friends, when you're feeling down
Please remember, you're not alone! People are around
You're great as you are; we love you for being you
You'll no longer fight alone when you're feeling blue

Let's all deal with this hand in hand
Depressed or not, let us hold each others' hand
No more high expectations; no more pressure
Just heartfelt acceptance and genuine pleasure


@tegoshei


People, let's all open our doors to everyone. Some people are good at hiding their real feelings, but when you try to look from deep within, you will know. As much as possible, let's try to save souls by giving our time, understanding and support. Everyone can experience this... but everyone can also help.

Thanks a lot for dropping by this post.

Let's spread the word and let's battle depression together.
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

I feel you ahhh

If anything I hope this information makes you feel better, on the day of his funeral the moon shun bright blue and it was so beautiful

Thank you so much... I have seen some pictures of the moon on Twitter... It made us happy... it was like a sign that he arrived to his destination well.. The color of the moon was the color of SHINee... <3 <3 <3 Thank you dear! hugs

Hugs!!!
The blue moon was meant to come in two more months but it came early because of jonghyun I'mm gonna cry, I hope he rests well

He will... He has done his part... Let's set him free and live the way he wants us too... ^^

I feel so so so sad.... I don't even know what to say

It was so shocking and heartbreaking... T_T
sending virtual hugs to you dear
We're in this together...

I was not a big fan of the group but I've seen them perform before and Kim Jong Hyun was actually one of my favorites. So, naturally I was shocked when I heard the news and it saddened me that he was gone too soon. He's always striked me as a very happy young man, but as what you've mentioned in the post, as of now clinical depression is still difficult to defeat... Rest in peace KJH...

Being difficult to defeat doesnt mean impossible, so let's help each other! Thanks for dropping by!^^

Reading his suicide letter triggered me. :( I don't suggest it to anyone battling depression. I am currently writing an article aout, about him as well. He was such a beautiful soul! T_T

His suicide letter was so heartbreaking.. You can feel how he felt... T_T

True! Now I am crying remembering it. :/ It was too painful.

sending virtual hugs

True , depression is very difficult to notice though but we should spread the word and hope we can fight depression . :) I'll share this .

Thank you so much... Let's spread awareness, care and support! ^^

My pleasure . :) ^_^

Sadly, some people ignores depression until something happens.

I have to agree... Some people are taking it too lightly and even try to joke around about it. They just don't know... Thanks po for dropping by!

true depression can catch you unaware we must try to think of something else and not dwell on what is depressing us. Prayers and friends can also help.

Super true mam Daisy.. Salamat po..

Sad news, bata nya pa.

Super... Sayang.. pero, we have to set him free na.. :(

Sorry for your lost,it always takes us by surprise. Time is our best medicine to calm pain, since pain never ends. And trust in God, it's the best we can do...

Thank you... The person above is a Korean pop idol... It saddens me how a person who's always trying to entertain others died from something that he's giving to others. Yes... we should trust God and offer everything to him. Thanks for dropping by!

The feels! :(

Lageh... T_T

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52