Getting Back to Painting: I Painted the MOON!!! ❤

in #art6 years ago


It's a rainy day today and I feel like sleeping the whole time. It isn't a good day to work, so I painted instead. Earlier this month, one of my close friends from high school gave me a bunch of art materials. Thanks again!

So today, I put them into use. I usually draw anime or original characters, but today I decided to paint the moon. Why not? The moon is awesome! It's like a symbol of tranquility. I feel so at peace when I see it.

I hope you enjoy this post! ^^


a.jpg



It has been a while since I last painted, so I made a smaller one today. Well, I'm also saving on my watercolor paper. I only brought one last time, so I cut it into small pieces.

Let's Start Painting!



Of course, let us start with the preparation. So here are the stuff I used.

P_20171215_114943.jpg

On my clipboard, I attached the small piece of watercolor paper by putting masking tape on each side. I also prepared 4 colors of acrylic paint (white, black, dark blue and light blue), paint brushes, small pieces of cut sponge and something circle to trace on.

P_20171215_120154.jpg

Here, I playfully painted a circle (slightly larger than the size of the "circle something" that I prepared) using the white paint, then applied a light blue color around it... then dark blue, and lastly the black paint.

P_20171215_120520.jpg

Using the sponge, I dabbed the paint from the inner part to the outer part. As careful as possible, try not to put the darker color at the center part. ^^

P_20171215_120945.jpg

Then, for the background, I placed some white paint on the brush and sprinkled it on the painting.

P_20171215_121027.jpg

Here's the result. The sprinkled white paint are like stars! ^^

P_20171215_121137.jpg

Then, using the circle something I prepared earlier, I traced a circle at the center of the lightest part using a pencil.

P_20171215_121211.jpg

Can you see it? It's just very light. This will serve as your guide when you paint the moon.

P_20171215_121524.jpg

Using the guide earlier, I painted it using the white paint.

P_20171215_122052.jpg

Using a soft-bristled brush, I dabbed some dark blue paint on the lower side, light blue paint on the middle part and white one at the top part of the moon.

P_20171215_123109_HDR.jpg

I repeated the process and made some adjustments.

P_20171215_123117_HDR.jpg

Here's another angle of the painting...

P_20171215_123256_HDR.jpg

Of course, you can put your signature on the painting itself, but I chose not to. I cut and placed my username on a separate piece of paper.

P_20171215_123442.jpg

I'm so happy with the result. I took out the masking tape surrounding it and asked my mom to take a picture of me with my painting and my messy work table. hahaha xD

Here are clearer detached/final version of the painting



P_20171215_123903.jpg

P_20171215_123932.jpg

Here's a gif of the whole painting process



zz.gif

Painting is a lot of fun! This simple painting can also be performed by children or students in their art class, so I'm sharing this to my @steemiteducation family as well. I hope the step-by-step process helps.

I'll paint something again when I have time. ^^
Thanks a lot for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Thank you so much!^^

I love it!!!! Sketch and painting queen!!! Kaw na! hehe! <3

Hahahah.. Maraming thank you Doodle queen!!! <3 <3 <3

That is awesome!! Thank you so much for giving us such a great inside look on how the process works :) Upped to the moon!!

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!^^

it does not look like a painting. That's exactly painting like a 3d painting. you have a good skill

haha.. thank you so much!^^

You are welcome

yoooo I think this is your nicest piece of art so far!!
( freaking love moons hence my username )

Thank you so much... <3

you are most welcome hehe

wow.Fabulous one!!

Thank you! ^^

you are welcome...

Nice.... now I wan real moon. :). You good on painting that moon :)

Yay~! Thank you so much, @happyphoenix! ^^ I'm glad you like it... ^^

I love your art. It looks so fine to me! <3

Maraming thank you, lodi! ^^

Idol ka jan. Hahaha! Grabe to. I swear it looks nice.

btaw.. kamaayo nmu mudraw and pain.. so yeah.. lodi!! ^^ thanks kaayo.. ^^

Di sad kaayo maam. speaking of that mao man day akong buhaton hahahaaa

hahaha... gora!!! ^^

This is so cool shei. Awesome!!! 👍

Thank you, Chamu! You can try it out too! ^^

Yeah that idea came to my mind too.
Will try it later :D

Great!! Have fun... ^^

wow ,, nice blue moon!

Thank you! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25