Steemit Record Pool | Song of The Day // Rusty Cage - Soundgarden

in #recordpool6 years ago




This song is Rusty Cage by Soundgarden, from their third album Badmotorfinger. Guess I am in a 90's grunge kinda mood this week so might as well keep on rolling with it. I don't watch tv, I pretty much listen to music while I am awake. And it is good to revisit some of the older classic tunes, and who doesn't like some Soundgarden every now and again?

Crank it up already!


Artist : Soundgarden
Song : Rusty Cage
Album : Badmotorfinger
Track# : 1
Release : September 24 1991
Genre : Grunge, Heavy Metal


Order the album here: Badmotorfinger
Previous Songs of the Day
Alice In Chains - We Die Young
Slipknot - Wait And Bleed
4Arm - Submission For Liberty
Bad Omens - The Worst In Me
Light The Torch - Die Alone
Nonpoint - Bullet With A Name
FullDevilJacket - Valley Of Bones
2Pac - California Love
Lil Kim - The Jump Off
NWA - Fuck tha Police
DMX - Party Up(Up In Here)
Korn - Spike In My Veins
Dope - DMFD
Avenged Sevenfold - The Stage
Annihilator - The Demon You Know
Pissing Razors - Burning Bridges
Pantera - Domination
Avenged Sevenfold - Hail To The King
Annihilator - Word Salad
Arch Enemy - The World Is Yours
Anthrax - Caught In A Mosh
Slayer - Raining Blood
Metallica - Sanitarium
Sons Of Apollo - God ofthe Sun
Gojira - Silvera
Dust Bolt - Soul Erazor
Lazarus A.D. - Who I Really Am
Cypecore - The Alliance
5FDP - The Pride
RUN DMC - Walk This Way
Notorious B.I.G. - Hypnotize
Eminem - Without Me
5FDP - Wash It All Away
KillswitchEngage - Hate by Design
Megadeth - Holy Wars
DevilDriver - I Could Care Less
Coal Chamber - Sway
Prong - SYFSYN
Black Sabbath - Heaven And Hell
Judas Priest - Lightning Strike
Voodoo & Serano - Blood Is Pumpin
DJ Coone - Jack Who?
Testament - The Pale King
Trivium - Beyond Oblivion
Megadeth - Fatal Illusion



Sort:  

Badmotorfinger is one of my favourite albums of all time. How Chris Cornell sang on this album is incredible, and the guitar riffs are so heavy. I remember that haven't listen to Soundgarden before listening to Badmotorfinger, and a friend of mine gave me a cassette with Badmotorfinger on one side. It made me explode my brain. What was that? A wall of Sound, incredible! Some days later I went to buy my copy on vinyl.

One of my all time favorites too, this was in heavy rotation in the angsty middle school years

Right on! BMF is def on my short list of go to albums. :-) Have a great evening my friend.

totally banging my head to guitars like this man... long hair ear rings.. leather.. skulls.. :P love 90's metal

Awesome! Yes indeed, those days were great, rocker chics all dressed to the nines with leather mini skirts. Up all night sleep all day comes to mind LOL :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85