Steemit Record Pool | Song of The Day // Walk This Way - RUN DMC

in #recordpool6 years ago (edited)




This is 7th day of Rap Week. And I thought I would end on a positive note. This song is Walk This Way by RUN DMC ft. Aerosmith, and was released as a single. It is a cover of the Aerosmith song, from the Toys in the Attic album, 1975. This is perhaps the greatest crossover tune of all time between Rap and Rock. This one is also on their Greatest Hits album. And who don't love some RUN DMC? This video is on time, showing that collaboration is the key to success and breaking down barriers, regardless of ethnicity.



So give it a spin and Enjoy! ;-)


Artist : RUN DMC
Song : Walk This Way
Album : Single
Track# : N/A
Released : July 4 1986
Producer : Russell Simmons, Rick Rubin
Genre : Hip Hop, Rap


Grab the album here: Run DMC - Greatest Hits


Previous Songs of the Day
2Pac - California Love
Lil Kim - The Jump Off
NWA - Fuck tha Police
DMX - Party Up(Up In Here)
Korn - Spike In My Veins
Dope - DMFD
Avenged Sevenfold - The Stage
Annihilator - The Demon You Know
Pissing Razors - Burning Bridges
Pantera - Domination
Avenged Sevenfold - Hail To The King
Annihilator - Word Salad
Arch Enemy - The World Is Yours
Anthrax - Caught In A Mosh
Slayer - Raining Blood
Metallica - Sanitarium
Notorious B.I.G. - Hypnotize
Eminem - Without Me
5FDP - Wash It All Away
KillswitchEngage - Hate by Design
Megadeth - Holy Wars
DevilDriver - I Could Care Less
Coal Chamber - Sway
Prong - SYFSYN
Black Sabbath - Heaven And Hell
Judas Priest - Lightning Strike
Voodoo & Serano - Blood Is Pumpin
DJ Coone - Jack Who?
Testament - The Pale King
Trivium - Beyond Oblivion
Megadeth - Fatal Illusion



Sort:  

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

I just realized that I can not upvote your answer in my contest because it's past the 7 days. I just upvoted this one 98% for you 2nd place in my contest: https://gosteem.com/guesscontest/@johnwjr7/guess-my-number-1-results-start-of-2. I hope to see you in Contest #2.

Thanks @johnwjr7 much appreciated my friend. :-) And I am in on #2.

wow. The integration is seamless. amazing record.

Yes it is @abmakko :-) Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54