Astounding Steemit Stories Volume 4

in #reading7 years ago

astounding steemit stories banner 1500x150.jpg

Astounding Steemit Stories

Volume 4

September 22nd 2017


Many of you most likely already know Mr. Everitt Mickey, @everittdmickey. He has been on steemit since August of 2016.According to Steemd he is 14 moons old. I wonder when it changes to moons or if that is a hidden setting that only a few know about. Well thats a question for another blog. The first story of his I read is Ride the lightning. It is a different kind of story and will leave you wondering where it is heading. This is just one of the many stories that he has written.like myself I am sure you will find a lot of stories to please your reading needs.
Next is someone I just found through a previous Author @giantbear. is LaLaii ^_^ @lyxng. You have to visit her page and read these 3 gems she picked out herself. Definitely read "Sleep". It will not take long, and you will be blown away.

macksby, @macksby Like Everitt Mickey, macksby has been around since Aug 2016, must have made it on a few days before @everittdmickey because he is 16 moons old. Playing for Keeps This is a very nice story all about "Hope", and that is something that really is lacking in our world at times. This was just the first story of his that I read, he has a lot more on his page and some poetry selections as well. So many Storytellers, I will get around to reading more of his work.
cecicastor, @cecicastor, has collaborated with tatswaru, @tatswaru, to write "A Yeti Heart" This is an internet story so far that if you wanted you could read to your kids. That in no way makes this a childish story, it is just one that has all the excitement without all the foul language and murder and mayhem. A Yeti Heart is a breath of fresh air in a world of rampant mayhem and destruction.

Rob J Meijer @pibara, is requesting assistance: "I am looking for constructive criticism. Not for praise. I want to learn what needs work so I can improve my story and make my first novell as high quality as I possibly can." To do that he is running this contest: Beta reading contest Ragnarok Conspiracy : Part one. 8 Prices of $1.5 SBD and one of $10 SBDSo lets try and help him out everyone.
Remember visit the other authors introduced in previous issues. They are writers, they write, and time goes on. I am sure some of them have a lot of new stories being told or in the process of being told.

Looking for a really quick read fix? Looking for a writing challenge? Just looking for something a little bit different? I think I have found what you may be looking for. Can you write a 13 word story? How about a 6 word story challenge? Run, don't walk on over to QuietDeluxe, you won't be disappointed. She also has some pretty good eye candy Art.
"photo credits on authors pages"
Improvements and or suggestions, feel free to make them in the comments section; and a great big thank you to all the authors out there, for providing me with reading enjoyment.
Astounding Steemit Stories ...... Volume 1 ......... September 5th 2017

Astounding Steemit Stories ..... Volume 2 ........ September 10th 2017
Astounding Steemit Stories ..... Volume 3 ........ September 17th 2017


Sort:  

Thank you for mentioning our story. It is greatly appreciated. This is a great service that you re providing authors to get the word out there.

I mainly do it because i kept losing track of the storytellers. Thank you for the nice comment, it is appreciated .

You are welcome.

This could be a magazine of sorts if it catches on. Good job.

Hello greenrun, I just wanted to let you know that @pibara has started a new fiction writers lottery for minnow authors, that you may be interested in. He is working with the minnowboosters people on this. Here is the link to the contest.

Thank you. I would check them out. Always a pleasure to see you around.

Glad you shared your readers' e-zine with me on my introduction post. Well done. This is a great idea, keep it up! Sometimes people have a hard time choosing what to read with so many choices; having a recommendation could help take the stress of choice out of a relaxing read and bring more attention to deserving authors.

And I have a place where hopefully I will not lose track of the Authors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00