Astounding Steemit Stories Volume 2

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Astounding Steemit Stories

Volume 2

September 10th 2017


I want to thank @wolfeblog for the hint to look at the "fiction" tag when looking for stories on steemit. Since then instead of the hit and miss hope I see something under the new tab, I have been narrowing the search, I still do the hit and miss thing though.
@ezzy is at it again with a new story Hellbent. Here are what a few of his followers have to say so far:

Woah! From sci-fi to supernatural, you truly are a master of the quill, brother!...from @jedau 9/7/2017


Excellent @ezzy! I am definitely picturing a 'Sons of Anarchy' scene here. You captured me in the first paragraph and never let me go, ... by @getonthetrain on 9/6/2017


Out of the blue, @ezzy! We got another fantastic story to look forward to, yes!!! What a start, its ... by @myb on 9/6/2017

Thats a small sampling of the excitement building around @ezzy 's next story. So far a good read.

Hellbent - Part 1

@stevescoins Curmudgeon General, quasi-academic, and cynico-ptimist "The urge to save humanity is almost always a false front for the urge to rule" /Mencken (his words, not mine ;))
Riding the last train out (scifi short story) A short story that the only place you would be able to read it would be on-line. A short story, no publisher would dare to accept,(their loss).

This was a thoroughly fun story to read. @stevescoins has been around since July 2016, that like makes him one of the extremely early adopters of steemit, I have some back tracking to do on him and find other cool read nuggets.

If you by chance happened to have found any, feel absolutely free to leave recommends in the comments section.

If you have any suggestion of Authors to read on here Please leave a comment. I am only a little selfish, in that I mostly am doing this for my benefit, but I do understand that others may find this little steemmag useful,
Next up is: Rob J Meijer @pibara From his introductory post: One of my interest is writing speculative fiction. So far I have self published two short stories as free e-book and I am currently working on my first (also free) novel. The subjects I like to write about are somewhere halfway between fantasy, sci-fi and alternative history.

He has come up with a good way to do his table of contents he's..."created a google doc page as index for keeping track of the different chapters I've posted and will be posting."
I thought that was a good idea.


I have only read his "Ragnarok Concpiracy" series so far. It is not completed yet, but it is an interesting story so far.
Here is the link to Ethereal Pixie Rings Of Mercy
And here is the link to Orussian Quarantine : Chapter 1/10
Those two books are available for free on various e-book sites,he has links to them on the first chapters of those books. Visit his page and read and read and read. Enjoy some wonderfully free stories.
@giantbear, I don't know how long she has been telling stories on steemit, she is also one of the early adopters of this format. From her post and what little backtracking I could do on her blog/post, she is a teacher. (at least that is the impression I came away with. I was unable to scroll back further than 3 months on her Blog/Post page.

I am sure she has more stories online but the one that I am in the process of reading is,: The house at the end of street.


The link takes you to chapter 16, so scroll all the way down and go-to chapter one. I have only made it to chapter 15, so I will have some catching up to do after I finish this

"photo credits on authors pages"
Improvements and or suggestions, feel free to make them in the comments section; and a great big thank you to all the authors out there, for providing me with reading enjoyment.
Astounding Steemit Stories ..... Volume 1 ........ September 5th 2017

edited to add: ... STACH Short Story Contest #1: Winner Announcement

STACH Short Story Contest #2: 199 Words-10USD prize pool!
Visit @stach check out the winner and other entries, then think about joining in on contest 2. You may be featured on my steemitmag, I know it's not much, but I am trying and I do like to read.


Re-Found another writing contest I forgot about:Welcome to Antarctica - Conspiracy Creative Writing Contest II

Hurry to enter, only 3.5 days or so left to enter. Link contains last writing contest winners also. Contest set up by @v4vapid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36