Astounding Steemit Stories

in #story7 years ago

Astounding Steemit Stories

Volume 1

September 5th 2017


I do not know how well this will be received, but I like to read. I know a lot of people like to read. We have a lot of Authors that like to write. Bringing the writers, and readers together, can sometimes be hard. I am still very new on steemit, (a tad over a month), and I have found by luck, a few writers to read. One thing in the world of the internet, people want instant satisfaction, writing takes time, like any true art form, it does not often grow over night. There may be days or even months before an Author gets that next section of his work posted.
In order to make things easier on myself, I did a few Table of Contents Post. It did not take long to realize that if another chapter came out in 4 days, I would not be able to edit my TOC. So I would need to copy and paste and then add on to it, or just wait until the Author was completely done with that story. Not a good option for me, since it takes a long time to scroll backward through post and find the first chapter. Some times you can not scroll all the way back along some people's blogs.

So I have decided to try doing a monthly News Letter kind of thing. It may be more frequent than that, or the interval between posting may be longer. I just have to wait and see. So without further ado, I present my first findings.
@ezzy, I first found his/her work on 8/5/2017. Five days after getting my steemit account.

The Setup was the first work of his I read, and was sucked in almost immediately. He was the first Author i found on Steemit, and I have enjoyed his work. here are some of his other August writings:

The Setup - An Alternative Take
The Setup - An Alternative Take II
The Setup - An Alternative Take III
image source @ezzy

On 8/8/2017 I found Dan Wolfe's ( @wolfeblog )introduction post. He mentioned that he liked to write TEOTWAWKI Fiction. And I am a sucker for that kind of writing, well for all kinds of writing. Here is a listing of his August Offerings:

Hollowmen
Prelude
Gnome Man
Abyssus Porta
Acheron's Waters
The Light
The Light #1
The Light #2 The Origin of Raf
The Exit
The Exit #1: Prelude: Reboot


W. G. Martin @wgmartin, I found him through a resteem from Dan Wolfe's page. He is a published nonfiction Author, and is going to be delighting us with his story TEOTWAWKI book that he is working on, so please people go give him some support, we all love the world died and I survived stories, well don't we? Here is the beginning of what I hope will continue to be an exciting read:

Abraham and the apocalypse:

Abraham and the Apocalypse
Abraham and the Apocalypse… The Run For Survival
Abraham and the Apocalypse… Jedidiah's Mountain
Abraham and the Apocalypse… Eating the essence of life

Green Run @greenrun, He/she is from Nigeria, and I have to tell you this person can write. The stories and his writing style put you right there. We are all familiar with lucid Dreaming, Greenrun will have you Lucid Reading, you will feel the sting of the bee, see the people, smell the food, he/she will take you into the lives of those you are reading about. Here are the August offering from Greenrun:

A Hunger Tale
The Honey Trip (True Story).
Faith in humanity restored
The Telephone Call
Eunuch
The Monkey Trick
Lucky Number Fourteen
The Good Cobra
Shooting The Ant


Rich Quitliano @richq11, He has been around on steemit for quite some time, I just found him only about 2 weeks ago, but then again I haven't been here very long so have a lot of people to find. I have enjoyed some of his more recent works and in time I will be backtracking on his blog to find more things to read. here is what I have found of his so far:

TOC For Rich Quitliano blog book The Lottery Council

repost The Night Gods original Forms without Forms and Donna and Me

repost The Night Gods original The Night Gods of War, Bobby and Jenn

rewrite The Night Gods original Revelations and a Nice Night for a Murder

repost The Night Gods original The Girl With No Name

This is the reader's guide... Important! Also I've got the concept and backstory for The Night Gods III

TOC for Rich Quitliano's blog book The Night Gods II

Like I mentioned to the right Rich has been around a long time on steemit. He has a lot of work, books chapters and other items. I tried to organize the Night Gods and The Lottery series into Table of Contents, they reside on my page but all links and all the stories are his, please do not think that I can write, I can not. I did not get around to doing a TOC for the Original Night Gods, so they are all listed that I could find in the order that I read them. They are all pretty much stand alone stories, (The Original Night Gods) These stories are not done, there will be more to come I am sure. Rich is like most of us, he doesn't do just one thing at a time, and has his hands in many projects. We will just have to wait for what ever series we are reading to have that next layer of frosting applied. Google Images... Artist: Ian Joyner


Those are a few of the Authors that I have found on steemit. Each month I hope to be able to do a gather-em up post like this. my steemmag so to speak. This ended up be longer than I thought it would and certainly was more difficult to do than I thought it would be, I hope that at least one person finds it worthwhile. Images used were from Authors cite, used to balance ,(hopefully) the columns out.
Steem on, Read on
Sort:  

This must've taken you hours to prepare. But sometimes good posts are not seen by people. Thanks for doing this.

Yeah, took about 4 hours to do it. But It will be useful for me. 30 links in one. It won't stop my resteems from growing, but at least I have a few central post. And it may get passed around, and others find it useful. Just have to wait and see what happens.

Thank You for doing this @bashadow, I enjoy seeing other writers that I miss and having a TOC is one awesome move for me to just go from item to item and not have to spend the hours needed to track down the full stories!
I upvoted you 100% and shared for others to also reap the benefits of a TOC!

Thank you, the writers are pretty darn good, all of them.

This user is a pathalogical copy paster and an upright thief. He is running his account uder a false pretence beware of his contents.

@speckle instead of starting a dialog you instead come right in and try to do an attack of his character, my first instinct is to flag you and encourage others to do the same but that is not my normal way of handling people that wish to act like trolls.
Why not start the dialog and learn more about this person?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97