A Yeti Heart

in #homestead7 years ago

This original story is a collaboration between
@cecicastor and @tatswaru

yeti1.jpg

PROLOGUE

As I sat swaying gently on the lawn swing with Julio, my light orange marmalade cat, sprawled across my lap having his ears scratched, and my dog Tippy curled up next to me, I dreamed of future adventures. I have been rooted for a while now. It’s been at least 4 years since our great adventure. Four long years! Not that they boring years by any means. It was just, that I wanted something more.

I am constantly searching for exciting things to do. As my Mom would say, I have ants in my pants. I like to keep moving. Experience new things to feel alive. I feel that I am stagnating here on the cafetal.

I have had so many adventures in my relatively short lifetime. Dad would say that I am sixteen going on 30 because I have experienced so much already. I would surmise that I have inherited the adventurous bug from my parents. We frequently took exploratory vacations as a family and had toured many parts of the world, never staying very long in tourist areas but seeking out authentic locales. We had already lived in five different countries.

I am dreaming of a fantastic adventure to the Himalayas in search of the mythical yetis. I have spent many hours poring over maps, clippings reporting sightings, and “eye witness” testimony. Basically studying everything I can get my hands on. Now, I am ready for the next step.

The quest to discover whether or not the yetis actually exist, or are they really a figment of someone’s overactive imagination was calling to me. It would be an adventure that would span continents and cultures. The travel experiences alone would be worth the adventure. Where would I begin and more importantly would my parents support me in my trek.

I decided that I had to give it a try! Nothing ventured nothing gained!

planning.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70