RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #16 SUBMISSION THREAD! - SUBMIT YOUR VIDEOS AND WIN SBD!

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

adsactly-rap-challenge.png

What is the Rap Challenge?

The SteemIT Rap Challenge is a weekly Hip-Hop competition for SBD. I launched this initiative to help grow the Hip-Hop community here on SteemIT. There are tons of rappers here and there wasn't a specific contest that gave these MC's a chance to compete against one another. Battling is one of the foundations of Hip-Hop culture so it is only right to have a Hip-Hop battle contest right here on our favorite social media platform.

Week 16

If you are part of the rap challenge this week submit your videos here and enter for a chance to win prizes! For those who have been with the rap challenge from the beginning, thank you for all your support. We have made Hip-Hop come alive on steemit, now let's keep on giving Hip-Hop some STEEM! Submit your videos!

Interested in joining?


Every week on Sunday I make a blog post with the beats for that week. So if you want to join the Rap Challenge just come to blog on Sunday and check the weekly rap challenge thread for the new beats.

HOW TO RECEIVE YOUR FLOWS TOKENS


In order to receive your tokens you must have an OpenLedger DEX account. You can sign up for an account @ http://www.openledger.io. Make sure you save your .bin file and remember your account password!

LET THE GAMES BEGIN!! SUBMIT YOUR VIDEOS HERE AS A COMMENT ON THIS THREAD.

CHECK OUT THE PREVIOUS RAP CHALLENGE SUBMISSIONS

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6

Week 7

Week 8

Week 9

Week 10

Week 11

Week 12

Week 13

Week 14

Week 15

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...


I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.


Verse 1:
Life is crazy, you're not tryna hear our struggle bars
Too vicious if unleashed, getting muzzled hard
Rottweilers at the front of our junkyards
Subconsciousness​ is guarding scattered memories we tugged apart...

No entry is allowed, so if you're trespassing
Some'll end up on the news, due to death, passing
Elites love us when we die; we ingest habits
Bodies on the streets are speed bumps, but there's less traffic...

The hate is real from the fakes that create facades
Ready to react like an act that awaits applaud
Thinking that they're slick, yet they twitch giving clever nods
I make 'em cringe with jaw unhinged mentioning my God

This world disowns me, impressed by their possessions
Possessed by their oppressions still obsessed with their succession
I test the spirits, their intentions never in a session
Protected from the weapons formed against me, Christ reflection...

Song Lyrics Copyrighted By @Verbal-D

Very Dope, Powerful sermon! I'll be back next week.

Thank you for your humbling words. I look forward to your next sharp high level entry

meep

I hope you become a regular visitor here to the #rapchallenge

Dropping knowledge brehhhh
You're not ready for the booth though haha jk
I know you stay on it

Thank you bro,
I gotta check up on our next project
Appreciate you listening on this one
You already know how it is...
The booth isn't going anywhere, but we are

YAH-WEHHHHH
WE OUT HERE VERBBBBB
HOLDING IT DOWN FOR THE KINGDOM

SNOW, RAIN OR SHINE
COLD HATE OR GRIME...

Indeed indeed bro
Much gratitude
I'm not tryna do it ya'll way
I do it all for Yah-weh

Can't stop, won't stop

Remember, don't sleep or slip up!

This was heavy
Verbal got the sermons
Keep blessing the mic bro
We should release our collab soon, it's ready to go

Thank you for your kind words bro
Trying to inspire one another for the bigger picture
Yeah don't worry, I will plan it for a release either next week or the week after
I gotta see what's up with the organization

now that's what i call BARS!!!

You honor me highly bro, I am humbled, gotta keep my pen sharp
I can get dull at any moment the moment I let up!
Much gratitude bro, now I gotta see what I'mma write up for the MC Challenge 4 by @termitemusic and check out got16s, lol too many things to do on Steemit
It is always refreshing

lol i feel the same way, i love these rap challenges, like you said it keeps the pen sharp! So you're the vice president of adsactly? Do you think i got what it takes to get signed?

Yeah it definitely keeps the pen sharp, and yes I'm the Vice President of @AdsactlyRecords I feel you still have a lot of improvements to make in terms of overall presentation, performance and personal growth. That is based on everything that I have seen, heard and observed so far. I believe you have to apply more pressure to yourself and put forth more energy, ride the beat with a steady flow, and script your rhymes where you have breathing room in between your phrases.

The content of your rhymes also are very creative at times, but can slide into predictability or just needs to be re-worded with a bit more intricacy, simplicity isn't always a bad thing, but it causes dry spots in tightly knitted verses probably cause you're just having fun with it, but your main focus should be on your delivery, performance and flow, and sometimes a sloppy or offbeat performance can hurt your entries from winning top 3 in this rap challenge. How you say something is more important than what you say, when it comes to and applies to the musical quality sound of your emceeing, but of course what you write is just near as important which is directed at who your audience is. So if you know your audience, and know the value and intention of your song, then you can see how you stand apart from the rest of other musicians in a unique facet of your own.

The writing is there for the most part, but you gotta have hunger, as well as what we call, controlled passion, so your rhymes come off clear with believable conviction.

There is a lot you can learn and improve upon bro. I give you my honest opinion because you asked. I hope what I have written helps you to strengthen those areas. You're growing everyday with all of us as we each improve upon our shortcomings. If you have any polished professional tracks or music videos that you think would showcase your overall ability, definitely send them over to @rondonson or link them to me if he isn't able to respond in a timely manner.

Thanks 4 your constructive criticism bro, i'll work on the things you mentioned. I know i have some growing to do as an artist and thank you again for the advice and honesty. One love brother!

I agree with his input. I've seen you write some master pieces but delivery, you got to stay on beat and not let the beat make you chase it. If you stay on top of the rhythm with the beat, you'll be fixing a lot of what needs to be worked on. Have fun though, and that's something you always do.

thanks for the advice, im'a work on my delivery 4 sure, the people has spoken! lol

You're most welcome bro. One love indeed. Anytime

"This world disowns me, impressed by their possessions\ Possessed by their oppressions still obsessed with their succession" powerful stuff!! nice1

Thank you very much bro, I appreciate you shouting out a couple of lines that resonated with you

you're welcome brother

Very Dope, Powerful sermon! I'll be back next week.

Lyrics-When i see bars that are zanies i chew em up, Same with broads with no panties i chew em up, Don't look at me like i'm strange, I know yall out there doing the same thing, Every man has eaten some poontang, Shouts out to @geechidan and the puma gang, When we rap you gotta bring it back like a boomerang, When ken attacks your friend get slap i do my thing, And @mickeymic, Be killing the mic, He blacks out on these beats, Like someone slipped a mickey in his mickeys, And @privat opens minds when he's rhyming, He's about to blow up like the bridge in saving private ryan, And my dude Willy G, Is a strait up ill beast, He'll stretch you out like a slinky ring, We'll hit you with the 50 cal why you packing silly string, So soon you gonna kick the can, Beat you with a broom or bitch slap with hands, Sonic boom is what will hit your mans, Make some room when you see the champ, Get it straight i might levitate above the land, Im'a heavyweight and you only weigh 28 grams

Ayyyyyeee....You drank the rest of the Smirnoff, didn't you. LMAO. Good shit man, you always just having fun and I could always appreciate that. Why you had to say the pussy line and then say my name right after though...LMAO...just saying...really. LOL

well puma gang rhymed with poontang. LOL, i feel like if you have fun when you make music....people will have fun listening to it. When i wrote it i thought you'd say something about that, but i was giving you a shout out so put some respect on it! LMAO Have you posted yours yet?

Nah, not yet. i'll throw it up a little bit later.

this is a good entry, but please lets keep ALL OUR raps no more than 1 minute long, approximately 16 bars.

Got it, thanks bro!

Yo @rondonson, i've been talking to @verbal-d about trying to get signed with yall. Here's what him and i thought carried the most weight-https://steemit.com/birthday/@kenentertainment/happy-birthday-alicia-main-girl-song-a-song-i-dedicated-to-my-daughter-and-my-friends-part-is-for-his-niece
Also i have a music video i'd like to show you too-https://steemit.com/rap/@kenentertainment/typical-sunday-morning-music-video-andy-b-and-k-e-n-typical-sunday-morning-directed-by-molly-enjoy-and-one-love
Please get back at me with feedback and if @kenentertainment is what your record label needs. Thanks and one love big homie!

lol... my man kick ass kenny coming with some dope bars!!! thanks for the shoutout homes... preciate it. nice entry

your welcome bro and thank you!

ayyyyyye "Put the bitcoin in the safe..." lmaooooo

Glad i made you laugh your ass off bro, thanks for the feedback

Anytime man. Thats one of the most classic intros in Hip Hop. You flipped it perfectly for the altcoin era.

Hahaha, you are a funny man @kenentertainment, definitely having fun and showing love, shouting out and giving respect to your fellow emcees, that's whats up.

thanks my dude, i was gonna put you in it but got lost in writing and 4got

You're welcome bro, no worries, you shout me out often, the love is known and I appreciate you, glad you always get your entry in, I still gotta check out your other ones for those other two challenges, Steemit putting us to the test right?

4 sure! I love it tho. Before i joined steemit i went almost a year without writing any lyrics. So steemit got me back into writing and the rap community on here is amazing! It seems like i still got it huh? lol

Yeah you definitely are on a creative rampage bro, but keep pushing your limits and crossing the next boundary, I just gave you a long comment response to your question. I am glad you're back active and supporting and involved in the Hip Hop Community, especially on Steemit

Permanent


Lyrics and more in the "Original post"

So stop projecting the reflections that you see
Inspect yourself to better it and know what we could be
We only know ourselves but we’re the same in my belief
The only separative force is inequality

Really deep and clear cut message
That I definitely support
Keep up the vision bro, nice entry, love the meaning and intentions

Thanks a lot happy to hear the message reached you! I'll keep speaking simple truths

You're welcome, indeed I aim to do the same

Super dope bro. that flow was crazy. Really unexpected how you just slid onto the beat lol.

Thank you!! Haha wasn't thinking about where to go in at all. Didn't mean to catch you by suprise.

nice, chilled out flow with a deep message. dope entry bro!

Dope, you got bars man. Definitely.

Loading...

supper bro.....your post is always the best.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94