Happy Birthday Alicia!/Main Girl song(A song i dedicated to my daughter and my friends part is for his niece )

in #birthday7 years ago

Today's a very special day! It's my oldest daughter's birthday! I know just two days ago i posted a happy birthday for my youngest daughter....We didn't plan on this but yes their birthday's are two days apart! Anyways she turns 7 years old today and we're throwing a big party to celebrate both of their birthdays! Yes it's an expensive part of the year for me.001.jpg She's not mine by blood but I've raised her since she was two. As Styles p said in one of his songs "A message to my daughter, daddy didn't make you but sometimes in life blood ain't thicker then water". That's so true, her so called "real" dad didn't even get her anything for her birthday and never has! He's a deadbeat. But enough about him, she takes after me. We go bike riding with bags so we can pick trash on the side of the road. One day when we came home and my wife was like "what yall doing with all this trash"? Alicia says "mommy we only have one earth". Lol. I wonder where she got that from. Anyways i wanna say happy birthday and i love you Alicia!043.jpg And now the song called "Main Girl". Andy B's part is about his niece and my part is about Alicia! Listen to it, it's not like the rest of my songs where i rap about beating people up or doing drugs, so you get to see the sensitive side of me. One love to all the parents out there!

Sort:  

Dannnggg bro this was a super dope post, very touching and sentimental. As a father I know exactly how you feel. I would show rondonson this song over the Sunday one. You were way more believable and you and Andy B were more on point and the passion you put into your verse was real and palpable. This one is a song for the books and your legacy. Your daughter seems very smart and she is lucky to have such loving and caring parents like you and your wife. Blessings to your family bro. I also made a song for both of my children.

Harmony my first born has this song. I wrote it on the very first day she was born. Feel free to drop me a comment on the actual post
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/open-mic-night-wk-25-entry-i-mma-be-a-father-part-3-aka-harmony-s-song-original-song

And this song "Impact" I dedicated and wrote for my son Marcello (like Cello the instrument) and he is the youngest. Feel free to let me know what you think about this one as well when you got time.
https://steemit.com/music/@verbal-d/melodious-music-memoirs-2-impact

I get really emotional and sensitive when I perform these songs so I always need full focus and concentration to have controlled emotion in my performances

Thanks brother! Yeah you should show him this one if you feel it'll carry more weight! It took forever 4 me to put my verse on this, really had to dig deep in my soul, you know. I'll check yours out 4 sure! Why don't you upvote these posts? Just wondering bro

You're welcome bro. I just upvoted your post 100% but because this post is over one month old and your others are past the 7day week payout. The up vote doesn't give you any payout, but I can up vote your posts so you can have my vote shown no problem bro. This verse was definitely heartfelt for sure. You went in for your daughter and that very same passion, should be in EVERY performance you give and you will only grow with that kind of performance, focus and hunger. I always keep in mind that my children will be hearing my music when they grow up and I want to put out always the best material to the best of my ability

Thanks bro, your a great father and person!

You're very welcome bro, thank you for your kind words, you are a great friend to me and father as well to your children

078.jpg

My reasons 4 waking up in the morning brother

Beautiful children bro, what a great reason to wake up for.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54