RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #12 SUBMISSION THREAD! - WHO WILL TAKE THE CROWN THIS WEEK? READ TO FIND OUT!

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

rap challenge.png

What is the Rap Challenge?

The SteemIT Rap Challenge is a weekly Hip-Hop competition for SBD. I launched this initiative to help grow the Hip-Hop community here on SteemIT. There are tons of rappers here and there wasn't a specific contest that gave these MC's a chance to compete against one another. Battling is one of the foundations of Hip-Hop culture so it is only right to have a Hip-Hop battle contest right here on our favorite social media platform.

Week 12

If you are part of the rap challenge this week submit your videos here and enter for a chance to win prizes! For those who have been with the rap challenge from the beginning, thank you for all your support. We have made Hip-Hop come alive on steemit, now let's keep on giving Hip-Hop some STEEM! Submit your videos!

Interested in joining?

Every week on Sunday I make a blog post with the beats for that week. So if you want to join the Rap Challenge just come to blog on Sunday and check the weekly rap challenge thread for the new beats.

Official Judges
@rondonson, @alao, @slickhustler007

LET THE GAMES BEGIN!! SUBMIT YOUR VIDEOS HERE AS A COMMENT ON THIS THREAD.

Sort:  

GEECHI DAN//OVR-COM-IMPOSSIBLE//#RapChallenge

"Lyrics shall reign supreme"

Yes, oh my lord, it's quite hard to spit rhymes like I do,
got them lines like bibles. All them lines you follow.
Yet I stay right by you. So if we fight and quarrel,
keep that in mind, there's more between you and I, than nostrils.
My third eye this is gospel. We all Steeming to prosper.
I could be scheming to rob something or repeating a job hunt.
My woman 'left', man I was 'right
I keep repeating them 'hard turns'.
Bills swallowed mith strife, keep giving me heartburns,
mental of an Einstein holding a Moss Berg,
I observe, that life's just a playground, in other words,
It's MY world, reflecting on the dopest Nas Verse,
Trying to open doors, I just hope this knob works
Cause where i'm from so broke, it's either dope or jobcore.
Man my road so long felt like I drove a lot more.
Shit, I prayed so much even Jehovah's not sure
My focus obscured. Homies want me to 'shoot' but my 'goal' is not yours.
Women like me I'm cute but my soul ain't Tom Ford's.
You could watch success but what if it's "your" time for it.
Be yourself, know yourself, that's what I practice when times void.
To be as fly as me you need, a different concourse...

Bows Aint nobody messing with Puma gang.

Hahaha love that gif!!!

:D

LIVE!!!! Great post!

Loading...

VOYCE ATLAS

IF YOU LIKED MY SUBMISSION OR WANT TO CHECK OUT THE LYRICS... GO TO THE ORIGINAL POST, LIKE AND RESTEEM HERE!

A Spider? Dayum
This hot shit son

good luck everybody

Regulators regulating, hating, faking, tribulating, making everything a mission, so we gotta change the system\ turn me up and have a listen\ roll it, toke it, smoke a swisher\ while I paint for you a picture of my vision\ listen here….
First off, turn off television, filling you with fear…\ why these politicians always tryna commandeer…?\ not another coalition, stop it mama mia….\ change system, drop the pistol, commandeer your fear, (uh!)
Real eye’s will realize and revolutionize…\ cor-pora-tes are the guys polluting our skies..\ telling us we fortunate to help them with the crimes…\ hired by the corporation telling you the lies…\ fired for no co-operation; fuck what you desire…\ I am just like you and you; I trying to inspire…\ raising from the ashes like a phoenix made of fire…\ rich or poor, we all want more; let’s make it through the wire!
To the regulators….\ trial tribulatords….\ vile infiltrators, fucking up the atmosphere…\ I’m like motzart; Amadeius…\ change the system; new ideas…\ raise awareness with you peers; gotta kick it into gear….!
Relegated to the past tense; I’m talking ‘bout your fears….\ change it till it make sense; open up you ears…
change the system….! Holla if you hear….\ change the system..! holla if you care!

You might as well create full songs for your entries dude. Good job dude!!!

Loading...

Can't wait to hear this weeks submissions! I hope they have me dancin like so..

!videotogif_2017.09.03_16.03.34.gif

You should have hopped on this week!!!

@alao Only three submissions so far huh?! Where is everybody?? I saw on the other post that there might be some changes, so I think I'll wait and see what's up.

The changes are for the future. Ron was thinking about a way to give more to the artist and so was I.

aka rolling play-dough snakes

LoL...I laughed out loud. Yes, play doh snakes.

Replace this comment with your video post-haste, good sir.

Btw, since I can't locate the correct comment, will drop it here:

JRJR Atlanta tour date:
https://www.bandsintown.com/e/18949164-jr-jr-at-the-masquerade?came_from=240

Waiting for Sunday. It will be great.

Let's do the damn thang!!! I got a surprise in store for all of the entries this week so let's see who is going to bring that heat!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74