✅ Let's Get Promoted! - A Must See Collection Of Awesome Posts!

in #promoted8 years ago (edited)

It's Simple... Promote This Post To Get Your Post Listed On This Post!
Promoted Content Experiment
Since the cost of getting your content to the top of the promoted tab is already growing up and beyond $100 STEEM DOLLARS... I thought it might be cool to create a new type of post, a post that would promote multiple users content while sharing the promotion costs.

HOW TO

  • Starting at $1 STEEM DOLLAR - Simply Promote This Post. (Once Per User)
  • I will post the link you provide via a comment below
  • Posts will be listed from highest paid contributor and down
  • I will cut the list off at some point... depending on popularity.
  • Give me 10-15 Minutes to place your link on the list.
    PM me: @blueorgy on http://Steemit.Chat if you need help.

THE LIST

SDUserPost
$6@mikemacintireHi steemit! I'm Mike Macintire, former poker pro turned photographer, and I'm on a mission to make steemit more beautiful! Drone verification video included!
$5@blueorgyA View A Day - Killian Court, MIT Campus, Cambridge MA USA
$5@cmtzcoICO or IRO
$5@cmtzcoFacebook Promotion Group
$4@shakaThe Breitachklamm - Perpetual stone saw at work
$3.25@herpetologyguyThis is Not a Prison: Why Zoos are Hugely Beneficial for Animals
$3@prufarchyAlthough (Original)
$3@knozaki2015SPOTTED: CARD_LAB (One card to rule them all)
$3@razvanelulmarinNote to self: DON'T do this.
$2.40@the-futureThe best sellers on the planet - The side effects -(killing us in long term)! - Part II
$2.05@scaredycatguideREAL TALK - Vol 3. - How Prescription Pills Led To A Heroine Epidemic In America
$2@heretickittenA New Internet
$1@steemhost[ANNOUNCING: SteemHost.com] - If You Love Steemit, We Love You!
$1@steemswede[FREEDOM] How Regulation Kills - A Swedish Example
$1@bkkshadowSome photos I took walking around Brisbane...
$1@cryptosLooking for More Test Subjects... No, I'm Still Not Kidding
$1@streetstyleSunday Project - PART 4 - Putting Some Skin On It - TEEM WORK DOES IT!!
$1@streetstyleWHALE VOMIT & WHY WOULD I WANT IT?? -- [You Would If You Could!!]
Sort:  

That's the idea, You're Up!

As I have been watching for Post Promotes I've noticed a lot of users trying to promote their own posts with $1 or less and I do hope they know even at this early stage in the promoted tab this little amount will do absolutely nothing to help "promote" their posts! You need at least $20-$40 to get on the front page and a low amount like a $1 will get you on page 40 or so (essentially buried). This post makes even more sense and possible future posts like it for users who would like to promote but can't afford the $100 price tag. Lets pool the effort and share the costs and get your post actually seen. Of course at a point if the post contributors get too large it you could be lost once again but thats something this experiment may find out.

It will be more interesting if all people who promote this post to upvote each other post​. At least this time.
I already upvoted the people who promote this post! At least this is how a group must help each other.

haha, i was halfway through the list when I saw your post :) I learned a lot

It happened to me too today. I was reading someone post, and he writes me on chat that he Upvoted my post. Now you tell me this. Lol man.

Interesting idea and experiment, I'm in with a dollar... and I'm also looking for "test subjects"... :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptos/looking-for-more-test-subjects-no-i-m-still-not-kidding

If more people are sending the same amount I assume that the first sender will be listed the first. Or?

Yes I believe this would be fair

I will promote it to for 2.397 if you will give me and Upvote! I just want that you will upvote my post one time to see what happens! You can promote wich one you like from the last 2 posts!

OK. I'll play (though converting back from Steem in a dead market is annoying). Please add my son's post https://steemit.com/science/@herpetologyguy/this-is-not-a-prison-why-zoos-are-hugely-beneficial-for-animals for $3.25

This brings up a question, Do we want the user who paid to promote the post or the user who's post is listed?

I was sort of expecting his name (herpetologyguy) instead of mine. I'd have a minor preference for that -- but it's no big deal either way . . . . ;-)

Great idea hope you repeat that, spend all my SBD today for promoting my own post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59