Looking for More Test Subjects... No, I'm Still Not Kidding

in #steemit8 years ago

lab

My project for a Steemit Bot that should help in finding and promoting good posts from authors that are new on Steemit, but are showing good potential is progressing well, however I need a few more good curators that would volunteer to be included in the list of curators that the bot follows. Currently there are 6 people participating with another 3 in the waiting list to be considered as they have expressed their willingness to take part. I need more people however as I'm tweaking the bot all the time, based on the results that it is achieving or not achieving in order to be more effective.

I'm actually looking for people that spend more time curating articles on Steemit and are not going for just the popular and highly likely to go trending posts. I need good curators that are actually trying to help make Steemit a better place by voting for good posts regardless if they will get a reward for that or not. The focus is not on the rewards, but on the good content and helping people to actually get them encouraged to continue doing what they are apparently doing well already.

So if you think that you are one of these people, then just post a comment below to say that you want to participate. There is nothing more that you will have to do to be considered, just say that you want to, and there is nothing different that you need to do - just continue doing what you do on Steemit. The bot @robotev will follow and vote for posts based on the actions of the curators that it tracks, though there are already some filters in place that help the bot focus on authors that are yet to earn reputation and a name on the platform, but are already posting good and interesting things that can benefit Steemit on the long term.

You can check my previous post for more details: Looking for Test Subjects... No, I'm Not Kidding


If you have a question or want to add something, then please leave a comment below.


Did you like what you have just read? Check my other posts on steemit @cryptos

Sort:  

Mixed bag here, I look for good posts that aren't trending, but I do also vote for articles of authors that I like and know will become trending if I catch them early enough. I'll let you decide if you want to use my voting feed for your bot - if you do, that'll be additional motivation for me to find good posts that aren't trending.

I have to say I like your idea, and a related idea crossed my mind just yesterday. Your curator bot could also help people find good articles.

After some more tweaking and tuning I may add automatic posting of the list of posts the bot voted on, this could be useful for people to find some other interesting posts... but that featuere is planned for a later time.

I vote on a lot of undervalued post!

Ok, will add you to the list of curators a bit later today.

Count me in. I'd like to help.

Ok, you will be added in the next update of the bot some time later today.

I'd like to be considered as a test subject for your bot test. Thanks for working to make Steemit better!

You are added in the list of curators the bot follows.

Cool! Thanks for telling me. I'll upvote extra-consciously. :)

No need to change anything, just vote like you would do normally.

Let me know if I can help. I was once a crash test dummy.

You are already helping by being one of the curators the bot follows... :)

I just saw this today, when @robotev upvoted me and I went to check him out. I'm a minnow and have been trying to encourage other minnows. I'd like to help with this project, but if you can't use me as one of your curators, I wanted to let you know about a really good under-noticed minnow I just found: @mlialen

You will be included in the list of curators later tonight after the status update for the day.

Thank you!

Thanks for the mention @geke, i'd like to be a part of this if you are still looking for "subjects"!

Not just subjects, but "test subjects" ;)

You are in as well, thanks for volunteering...

Count me in to be bot stalked if I can be of value ;)

Ok, you will be added later today with the next update.

Alright! I'm on board!
I quit voting based on the popular pay out authors.

No need to quit anything, the bot will just ignore these votes, so just keep voting the way you do ;)

You will be added tomorrow after the daily status update...

Ok, you will be added tomorrow in the next update.

I found this by checking out who voted for my latest blog post. And I looked at who robotev is. I hope that it works out that way too, create awareness for other new users on a better way to upvote...instead of just chasing crumb SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62843.47
ETH 2468.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67