Although (Original)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

I met you in the fire,
we were aflame you and I.
You commented on the weather,
heat with a chance of melting.

You played coy in the flames,
you with red hair and me with
no hot thing to say except
how about this warmth.

I thought that fire
was meant to burn,
An urge for destruction,
a most creative passion.

I guess I lost my nerve
somewhere between the popping
crackling hiss of your eyes,
always a sucker for flames.

Although we met inside inferno,
connection made in burning away,
I feel you like a cool hand
on a cool neck on a cool day.

Although we melt, we are built again.

Sort:  

I wish this author would get more attention

@timsaid, it looks like you got your wish! Thanks for the sentiment

Would you mind if I made a Sound Poem from this excellent piece of poetry?

I would very much not mind and think that would be pretty amazing!

I'm puttin it on the front burner

I just posted it. I hope you like it :)

I like to watch the fire, the way it burns! It fascinates me.

My imaginator almost exploded while reading your poem. Great writing!

Very tragic and hopelessly romantic...love it @ prufarchy! <3 XO Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36