๐Ÿ“ฃSTEEMIT FIRST POWER OF POSITIVITY / POP CONTEST WINNERS !โž• NEW POP CONTEST 2 STARTS NOW !!!๐Ÿ“ฃ

in #popcontest โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ’™ Announcing the @popcontest winners of my Steemit FIRST Power Of Positivity / Pop Contest ! WOW what a great week guys ! I was overwhelmed by all the positive and awesome entries I received / A TOTAL OF 29 ! It was truly amazing for my first contest , which really helped the prize pool grow along with 4 Awesome Donations + mine for 5 ! All the positive vibes and positive energy that was spread over steemit this past week was incredible , and I decided to keep this contest going on a weekly basis as long as it stays popular and I keep getting awesome Positive entries and donations which helps to add 100% to the prize pool , keeping those entries coming in !

โšซ STEEMIT POP CONTEST 2 STARTS NOW Aug /20th. Until SATURDAY /AUGUST / 26 ! โšซ

๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ’™ THANK YOU STEEMIANS ! LETS MAKE STEEMIT POSITIVELY GREAT ! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ“ฃ


svgA8319813517219332_1488961215544_1491890838077_1502573306574.jpg


โšซHERES A SCREENSHOT OF THE POST PAYOUT / 3rd. Down : $12.42 Steem Dollars !!

Screenshot 2017-08-19 at 7.30.05 PM.png

๐Ÿ”ตAWESOME DONATIONS RECEIVED BY :
โšซ$5.00 @creadordelfuturo
โšซ$6.00 @gogogadget
โšซ$3.00 @madlenfox
โšซ$5.00 @karenmckersie ( me )
โšซ$5.00 @heart-toheart
Who will also be guest judging this weeks contest Thank You !!

๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ“ฃTHANK YOU FOR ALL THE DONATIONS !!๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ“ฃ

โšซTOTAL $24.00 SD DONATIONS ! โž• $12.42 rounded up to $13.00 PAY OUT!โšซ

๐Ÿ’™โšซTOTAL OF $37.00 PRIZE PAY OUT SEE THE WINNERS BELOW !!๐Ÿ’™โšซ


๐Ÿ’ฒ๐Ÿ’ฒ๐Ÿ’ฒ WINNERS CIRCLE / CHECK YOUR WALLETS !!๐Ÿ’ฒ๐Ÿ’ฒ๐Ÿ’ฒ

โšซ1st. PLACE : @aace234 !! ( 65% = $24.05 ! ) ๐ŸŽ‰ Congrats !! ๐ŸŽ‰

All Original " World Changer " Studio Recording / Upbeat and such an Inspirational , Powerfully Positive song !! I loved this song and you will to !! We definitely need more positive people like this in this world ! YOU HAVE TO FOLLOW HIM AND CHECK OUT THIS LINK ! He has more awesome songs coming !! :
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@aace234/positivity-world-changer-studio-recording


โšซ2nd. PLACE : @therovingreader !! ( 25% = $9.25 ) ๐ŸŽ‰ Congrats !!๐ŸŽ‰

All Original An awesome , very positive quick read happy list of 175 things WOW , With all original awesome photos ! Such a great positive vibes post to check out !! And also give a follow to this Wonderfully Positive steemian !! Heres her link :
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@therovingreader/my-happy-list-175-things-that-make-me-smile


โšซ3rd. PLACE : @cryptastic !! ( 10% = $3.70 ) ๐ŸŽ‰ Congrats !! ๐ŸŽ‰

All Original 500 Followers Post ! " Reasons I like Steemit And Plan On Steemin' On !" Lots of special mentions / Great Original pixelmator Collage ! Very inspirational and interested in building relationships and growing with this awesome community ! Great steemian to Follow , and heres the link ! :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptastic/honey-i-got-500-followers-that-s-great-dear-can-you-clean-the-cat-s-litterbox-now

โšซSpecial Mentions : @creadordelfuturo / @karenb54 / @vicbuddy / @armonia / @madlenfox / @evgsk / @rachelburger / @progressivechef !! Awesome job guys keep up the great work and keep those positive vibes flowing !! Looking forward to your new entries !!


๐Ÿ’™โšซBig Thank You to @gavinthegreat for guest judging this week !!!โšซ๐Ÿ’™


โšซPOP CONTEST 2 !!!! RULES !!!โšซ
This weeks guest judge @heart-to-heart in collaboration with @karenmckersie THANKS FOR VOLUNTEERING !!

โšซ(1) Originality !!! We had a very hard time picking the third winner as there were many great and positive posts , but they didn't use their own photos / sayings/ posters / memes etc. You don't have to but try to keep your Power Positive Post all original , or else even though its a contender and awesome post with a lot of work put into it , it will unfortunately be passed By if there's one left that is all original ! Thanks !

โšซ(2) #popcontest must be first Tag ! / Upvote and Resteem This Post / Add Your Positive Post Link In The Comments ! This is for your bennifit to use #popcontest as your first tag to get more views and possibly more upvotes or follows plus traffic to your post !! If your post makes good money or better money then its all ready a win and why you entered plus you will also see other awesome positive posts and meet new steemians to follow !!!!
Resteeming helps create more community Engagement and spread more positive vibe posts around steemit !!

โšซ(3) Only one entry per contest / It can be anything positive ! A poem/ story / art / photos / cartoons / memes etc. ANYTHING POSITIVE / And Must be Clean Guys NO NSFW !

LETS SPREAD MORE POSITIVITY ON STEEMIT !!

๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ’™ That's it ! Have fun , and stay positive !! Im really looking forward to seeing more great positive posts on steemit !!๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ“ฃ


๐Ÿ’ฒ PRIZES STAY THE SAME ! THIS POST SET AT 50\50 PAY OUT / ALL STEEM DOLLARS FROM THIS POST WILL BE ADDED TO ANY DONATIONS AT 100% RECEIVED LIKE LAST TIME !!๐Ÿ’ฒ

โšซ 1st. PLACE : 65%
( gives extra incentive to really try for that first place! )
โšซ 2nd PLACE : 25%
โšซ 3rd PLACE : 10%


๐Ÿ”ต " ANY AND ALL DONATIONS TOWARDS THIS GREAT CONTEST TO SPREAD MORE POSITIVITY ON STEEMIT WILL BY GREATLY APPRECIATED !! ALL DONATIONS WILL BE ADDED TO THIS WEEKS PRIZE POOL !! LETS MAKE STEEMIT GREAT " !!๐Ÿ”ต

๐Ÿ”ต " A follow up post will be done mid week to announce donations received by whom and the amount of the prize pool , as well as before the contest ends " ๐Ÿ”ต

โšซAnyone interested in judging next weeks contest , let me know !! Thanks!*


2017-08-08-04-38-16-950_1502257460629_1502257611565.jpg

bba6a8eff5.gif

๐Ÿ’™Thanks @elyaque & @merej99 for my badges / @son-of-satire for my banner !๐Ÿ’™

Sort: ย 

And here is my submission for your great contest! Thanks for organising @karenmckersie

https://steemit.com/popcontest/@uwelang/love-friday-and-power-of-positivity

This is my entry:

Life is awesome, every day!
Just hear what I have to say!
Can you see the trees
and hear those lovely bees
flying, making honey.
Isn't it funny?
How they are always happy working
maybe even dancing, tworking
and then see those blooming flowers
they see the sun, donยดt count the hours
they just grow
which means to show
that we are meant to grow, get better
enjoy life in every matter
be positive and just have fun!
Enjoy jour day, everyone!

This is an awesome contest!

Great poem @sumsum !! Just be positive and have fun ! Great motto to have my friend ! Thanks so much for entering my Pop contest , and good luck to you!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

Thanks !!!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

Awesome ! Thanks so much for entering !! on my way to check out your post now !!!Good luck !! ๐Ÿ‘โœŒ๐Ÿ’•

Congratulation to all winners . This was a amazing contest . A great thanks to @karenmckersie for organising this . Good luck guys for 2nd Contest .

Thanks ! Your post was great !! It very hard to decide my friend !! Im looking forward to seeing another great entry from you !! Good luck !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™

Thank you for entering my #popcontest ! All ready checked it out ! Good luck !๐Ÿ‘ŒโœŒโค๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘

Oh my! THANK YOU! I did not expect any of this! To be honest i never thought too much about my song. Thankful to have blessed ypu guys with it! Incase anyone is interested in the lyrics of the song it is here.

https://steemit.com/philippines/@aace234/original-composition-world-changer-by-guts-and-smiles-lyrics-and-music-by-ullrich-aik-g-lariosa

Awe thank you @aace234 !! Your post and song was all original and so positively awesome ! I love it , it was well deserved ! Thanks for leaving a link to your lyrics , that's great ! Im really hoping my second @popcontest does as great as the first one , And im looking forward to more positive vibes post from you and your next entry !! It really brightened my day , by the way my gust judge also picked yours as number one !! Steem on my new friend !!! ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ

I will definitely be doing so. Im prepping my next entry. :)

That's awesome !! Thanks for spreading more Positivity on steemit , its fantastic !! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘

I've been away without my phone, so I haven't had the opportunity to say THANK YOU so much! And congratulations to @aace234 on his awesome song. Definitely keep this contest going, I can imagine so much good (and smiles) coming out of it, and it's nice to see original content rewarded. :)

Oh your very welcome !! Yes quite often original,posts go unnoticed , and their best for the steemit platform !! Thanks for your kind reply and special mention to the first place winner as well ! Im looking forward to your entry this week !! Goo's luck , you have until SATURDAY !! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

Haha, I was thinking of entering my latest post about the eclipse, since it's positive in tone, but we'll see if I can come up with something better before Saturday - if not I'll at least have others' to read!

It would have been awesome! But for sure , im looking forward to your entry !! ๐Ÿ†—๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘

Thank you @therovingreader! Congratulations as well!

Congratulations to the winners! Thank you very much dear @karenmckersie for this great contest!

Your post was awesome @evgsk ! Thanks for contributing ! Im looking forward to another great entry from you too !! Love all the positive vibes !!๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

wow... @karenmckersie
you doing great and showing love to steemians with talent... thanks for this...
there is truly power in small things... a small ripple can truly turn to waves...to tsunami as such your contest will grow and compete one day with America got Talent!
keep it up and always supported in my small way...
For me since am not a musician... i guess i keep changing the world in my small little way by making my bed every morning and doing little things here in steemit trying to encourage minnows like me... as I am motivated by the listening to the speech of my mentor a Navy Seal... on weekly basis... ( take a listen to my latest blog post)
thanks once more. for this...

wow thank you so much for your great reply ! We can move mountains if we all work together in our own little ways !! Positivity in all that we do is key yo a long and happy / healthier life !! I hope you decide to enter my contest and spread more positive vibes around steemit , as this is my main goal of the contest it wont work if people don't enter my friend , Thanks ! I will check out your latest post !! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™

when my mentor makes a request...who are my to refuse...as they rightly say....your wish is my command...
thanks as always ma'am...

Awe thanks !! Haha !! Im looking forward to it !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•

Welcome....did you read my post on how making ur bed can help you change the world...do watch the video also
Tks

Awesomeness !! Thanks for entering my #popcontest !! On my way to check it out now !! Good luck !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•

great
thanks... do you love pets...sent a heath tip for both humans and pets together today
regards

Awesome thanks , I will check it out !!โค๐Ÿ’•โœŒ๐Ÿ‘

I cant find your entry in my #popcontest tag you have to use popcontest as your first tag , please or I will miss your entry ! Thanks my friend !!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•

k noted

Congrats to the winners, I really like this contest.
And the 2nd contest, this week what's the theme?

There's never a theme , you just need to post something Positive it can be anything like I explained in the rules a poem/ story / photos / A song etc, as long as it has positive vibes and is positive its good !! Don't forget to use #popcontest as your first tag ! So more people can see it and hopefully give you more up votes ! Goodluck !!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

Ok. My best friend @karenmckersie... I will make a post with good positif vibration with love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46