Sweet Dreams PDCKweek12

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

Sweet Dreams

Poetry Dice challenge! Symbols this week:
hand, pyramid, shooting star, bridge, arrow, direction, torch, sheep, lightning
I LOVE these comps @robyneggs !!! Keep 'em coming!
Nice mellow one here. Nice change haha xxx

Who held the arrow
That shot the stars to the sky?
Did they strike in the dark
Or did a light shine their way?
Did they cross the divide?
Did they climb to high peaks?
Did they cradle the same lamb
That rests so soft and so sweet
In the palms, in the palms,
In the palms of your hands?
As you lay down and lay down
To the starry night sounds
Of sleep.
Of sleep.

My blog is story telling, often in verse, and some of which includes tales of both living with, and crushing, seronegative arthritis. All work is original.

Follow me: (https://steemit.com/@girlwithoutwings)

Sort:  

Yeah I dig it!!! Hey I'm commenting and voting on the esteem app, so let me know if it comes out alright. Xo Cheers to your awesome poethood!

A wonderful and flowing song! Beautiful!

Aw thank you lovely xxx

I would rename this one a dice lullaby sweetdeams,So Sweet. @girlwithoutwings.

There you go, just for you <3 I was trying to be super super minimalist this week haha :)

Haha dur relabelled now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63