Poetry Dice Challenge: Aboard Ra's Boat

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

"Meeting after meeting aboard this damned boat...
I hear you, I hear you, you wrinkled old goat!"
I grumble to myself and take off like a Bolt
This just HAD to happen as I was starting my moult?

Ugh... Wheel of Chaos, my ass, Ra.
I moan in my head
You just won't be happy
Until one of me is dead

I guess that's the price that I have to pay
To be the Right Hand of Day...
Like a flying arrow, I soar
I pray thee now, just don't be a bore.

I see the tub now
Along the horizon
Flashy pyramids line the prow
Leading sheep to rise and

Stars to shoot closer
Chancing a peek
"Don't let them in" Ra'll say
"Or they'll think us weak."

And there he is now
On the bridge, standing tall
He called and I answered
I'm my own downfall

I get so bored watching over this god
On his journeys across the Great Sky, broad.
Just something to do besides flight!
Hell, I'd even enjoy a flashlight!

Sort:  

Congratulations @thedickpiccritic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

rolling on the freakin floor!
loved it!

wheel of chaos my ass, ra
oh hell thank you for that.

HAHA!!! Excellent!!! :D

This ia a modern take on the Egyptian journey of the dark night of the soul into the abyss of the ancient Duat if I ever saw one. Interesting indeed, @thedickpiccritic.

Congratulations @thedickpiccritic! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thedickpiccritic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69