Lost and Found (Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 Week 12)

in #poetrydice7 years ago


Hello everyone, if you are unfamiliar with this challenge please check out the post HERE.
It is hosted by the wonderful and talented @robyneggs and @rensoul17.
This weeks roll:


I was looking for you, but you weren't here,
When I wasn't seeking you would appear.
Pardon the touching, I just need to feel,
Hard to let myself believe that you're real.
Bridging the connection, becoming one,
Trace all your directions, don't come undone.
Drinking the glow from the light you emit,
Climbing your monuments, don't make me quit.
Your aura is soaring like an arrow,
Hands bolting around, your breathing narrow.
Following your eyes like twin shooting stars,
Love every single one of your scars.
Hungry to learn all your edges and curves,
To know each aspect of you if it serves.
Running fingers through your hair soft and deep,
Count sheep together as we fall asleep.


Image source.

Sort:  

Well, my, my, my. I would say ...99 blew my mind shades of intimacy. Most def did you turn up the heat. I love it. Thank you for expressing the art of showing us beautifully and not telling. I felt like the stranger for which you left the door unlocked and allowed me to come in and stand in the shadows of your rooms, yes I did say rooms, and watch everything unfold. This piece not only allowed me to see but it allowed me to feel the heat and burst with emotion as I too felt the intense moments and the tender moments . I also loved how you built the story, first you searched for her and could not find her and it seems she skillfully alluded you. And then suddenly there she was. So I as the reader went from the chase and her being far away somewhere to the end of the story where she quit running and there is total surrender. And too I saw a longing that had grown for her which can be seen by the slow and meticulous way he responds during the intimacy. To him she is a great mystery, yet very precious.

I guess we all know where my mind is at... lol. Thanks for the awesome comment!

Ah of course! Counting sheep! The sheep bugged me for a moment but then it turned my entry into a lullaby... and I still didn't think of counting sheep :)

Am not good at writing poem, but Ill sure try to put down something and submit on Saturday night as instructed be the rules of the game. Thanks

It's a fun challenge, I hope you try it out and enjoy it!

My thoughts exactly.

You are in front of your computer, smartphone or whatever and exploring this new digital world of Steemit for the first time and then BÄMM, out of the nowhere you get motivated to write a poem again. I mean how fun is this :9 think i will hang around some time.

Also added the term "Steemit" into the Grammarly dictionary, just for the sake of it.

Sincerely speaking this is the first time in my life I have given writing a peom a thought. Thanks for the motivation. I hope I enjoy my experience

You make it feel so easy. The dice are so tricky for me. Great job again.

I'm glad you liked it! <3

Beautiful!! You have my attention! Upvoted and followed! :) :)

nice poem @clayboyn ..i like it..keep steeming
Upvoted this post

..@clayboyn, i have a recent poem.hope you time to visit my blog and hope you have to read my poem..hope you like it

I actually don't know what to write for this week's dices and you rocked it! You really turned up the heat. Awesome piece, sir!

I don't know why the dice always seem to just draw something out of me. Usually it's all just whatever I'm feeling, but the dice help to guide that too I guess. Thanks for checking it out!

Nah. You're just really good. Haha. Amazing. Amazing.

Find me.... excellent expression, a journey of love and discovery. Each die falls in exquisite place as your pull the reader into a deep and true intimacy. Nailed it, dear. Resteemed.

:) Thank you Rose!

Awww the love is felt from here..... 💖 💘 💝

Nothing but love for lady Robyn over here. I'll see if I can get you another plug on the radio show!

whoop whoop!!!!! <3 u honor me :D !! xoxoxo plus I could really use the help...my wifi here is intermittent...

Resteemed baby. There was me trying to be all minimalist this week and you come banging in with a load of colour haha love it xx

:) The muse comes and goes when and how she pleases.

Oh yes. Little swines they are haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63