Poetry Dice Entry: Love Writ In Stone

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

Everyone who reads or writes poetry should just go right now and check out the Poetry Dice contests being managed by @robyneggs and @rensoul17. Every week there are good and great entries from all over the world. I do not envy the judges!



 

Love Writ In Stone
A bridge across a shallow stream,
your lightning touch is my sheepish dream.
I search for direction, an arrow to own;
my falling star answers, is love writ in stone?



This week I've had a heckuva time finding words that worked for both me and the dice throw. I simply had trouble seeing the story in the throw. So I got a bit loose with my usually literal translations of the dice. The "Hand" became 'touch'. The "Flashlight became 'search'. And the pyramid became everlasting 'stone'.

I hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

Ooooooh, that is an epic use of the 9 images Jon! Bravo this week!! Again! :-) XO Cheers~!

Might be the toughest 4 lines I ever wrote LOL! Even so, I like this one too! Thanks!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Masterpiece....I could not tell that you struggled yet, some of our greatest work is done through struggle. This one can be likened to the high pressurized journey that a diamond and a pearl go through to reach its fruition because your poem is indeed a precious jewel.

I bow to your obvious great taste @rensoul17! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69