Limbo underwater - original poem-100 days poetry challenge-Day 20

in #poetry6 years ago

Greetings, Steemians and colleagues from #steemitschoolpoetry.
We are on day 20, heading for a hundred days of poetry. I thank the people who support me and who have read what I am creating for the cycle of 100 days of Poetry summoned by steemitschool. Always waiting for your kind look and that you like them. We continue without fainting.


My musical theme that I connect to this creation is In limbo.Radiohead


"Estar en el limbo es como ir de ninguna parte a ninguna parte"

Bob Dylan (1941) (Músico. Premio Nobel de Literatura 2016)


Limbo underwater



Above, a bird enlarge
their wings immobile in the air,
throwing songs
that speak of beings with skin.

In the depth, under the dark waters,
in coral labyrinths,
the sound of a far time comes swallowing in swirls of sand
all the green that underlies.

Nobody knows what there is,
nobody knows where or why
something is stirring, something scale
through the light.

Strange underwater hikers,
they find a dark halo waving,
I am one and who I see next to me looks like me.
I grab his hand and lead him through the fan of waters.

The sky refuses to light the streetlights, if the moon does not come out.
Nobody carries marine fireflies, that scares him and he gets lost.
No one tries to break the mutism that stifles silence,
that obscures a sun without roads.

But, every day they appear
prompting me to swim
and through the tide, we see myriads of beings,
reinventing the patina of the sea with winged nereids.

Thousands of bright eyes, illuminate the lights of dawn.
They all sing cradle owls,
but they do not feel that it is the moment.
Nobody cradles the illusions of climbing.

If one looks at the abyss,
He will see us.
Therefore, this loneliness of the limbo
only sews wings, itself.



Saludos, Steemianos hispanohablantes.
Estamos en el día 20, en dirección a cien días de poesía. Agradezco a las personas que me apoyan y que han leído lo que estoy creando para el ciclo de 100 días de Poesía convocado por #steemitschool. Siempre esperando su gentil mirada y que les guste. Continuamos sin desmayo.

Limbo submarino

Arriba, un ave explaya
sus alas inmóviles en el aire,
lanzando cantíos
que hablan de seres con piel.

En la profundidad, bajo las aguas oscuras ,
en laberintos de coral,
el sonido de un tiempo distante viene tragándose en remolinos de arena
todo lo verde que subyace.

Nadie conoce qué hay afuera,
nadie sabe dónde o por qué,
algo se agita, algo intenta
comenzar a escalar por la luz.

Extraños paseantes submarinos,
encuentran un halo oscuro ondeando,
yo soy una y a quien veo a mi lado se parece a mí.
Le agarro la mano y lo conduzco a través del abanico de aguas.

El cielo se niega a prender los faroles, si no sale la luna.
Nadie lleva luciérnagas marinas,
eso lo asusta y se suelta.
Nadie intenta romper el mutismo que ahoga el silencio,
que oscurece un sol sin caminos.

Pero, todos los días aparecen
incitándome a nadar
y a través de la marea, vemos miríadas de seres,
reinventando la pátina del mar con nereidas aladas.

Miles de ojos brillantes, encienden las luces del alba.
Todos arrullan búhos de cuna,
pero no sienten que es tiempo.
Nadie acuna ilusiones de ascenso.

Si uno mira el abismo,
él nos verá a nosotros.
Por eso, esta sola soledad de limbo,
se cose unas alas, a solas.



Original poem by @zeleiracordero
Reading notes: Intermediates

Images by pixabay

Summary of my latest publications:
Numen - Day 11 / Divergent -Day 12 / Trascend-of you-Day 13 / Identit-Day 14 / The wrong theory-Day 15 / Insight - Day 16 / Cirineo /
Sand castles- Day 18 / sigh of your skin-Day 19

Thanks to @d-pend and to #steemitschool for the creation of this space to share our creations.

Muy especialmente, a mi inestimable amigo @onthewayout . A todos los que me apoyan y a la comunidad hispana y a equipos que están apoyando proyectos de hispanohablantes: #cervantes, #castellano, #provenezuela.

To all those who support me and also, to my new friends in the community #gratefulvibes.

If you have not yet joined the Steemit School Discord, do it now:Discord

For accompanying me, reading me and always being there ... Simply THANKS

Por acompañarme, leerme y estar ahí...6985591ee86eebb8920d6ce133a86550 simplemente gracias.jpg

Sort:  

versia demasiado hermoso!!! me encantó, si supieras que estoy creando algo similar, pero en música, apenas lo tenga listo te lo envio, éxitos y bendiciones!

An underwater world come to life with depth, intrigue and beauty.

Thanks for the visit, mate @naquoya. I feel in your words the necessary encouragement to put more effort into each creation.

It's a big effort to write 100 poems. I'm feeling it, and I'm sure you are also. So to have made it this far, yes do feel encouraged. I will endeavour to read more of your work over the journey.

Thank you my friend. It will be an honor to receive it, every time.

ALWAts way out of the box with your topic , images and imagery. Very nice ending conclusion to sum it all up!

Thank you for supporting me in this path of poetry that we both travel, @dmilliz. Your opinion is valuable to me.

As usual, a great poem.
Your photos did well to gain my attention and the imagery is spot on.

Thank you for accompany me in this path of poetry that we both travel, @blessedben. Your opinion is valuable to me.

Above, a bird enlarge
their wings immobile in the air,

This is somewhat awkward for me, I'm wondering if you meant above, birds enlarge their wings, or perhaps above a bird enlarges its wings.

Hello @acousticsteveo. The image refers to the bird having its wings open, but seen from under the water, it is perceived as being larger than normal, by the motionless position it adopts when it is ready to dive into fishing.

Yes, I understand the image it was the 'a bird' which is singular followed by the 'their wings' which is plural that threw me off. Regardless I love your poetry and imagery. 😎

I rarely venture to let my thoughts even wander to walking a foot into the waves, let alone navigate the seas below them, @zeleiracordero.

This was quite the ambitious journey, some wonderful uses of imagery to transport the reader.

Some stanzas caught my attention more than others, and this one in particular was my favorite:

The sky refuses to light the streetlights, if the moon does not come out.
Nobody carries marine fireflies, that scares him and he gets lost.
No one tries to break the mutism that stifles silence,
that obscures a sun without roads.

Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for the visit, my dear @carmalain. Yes, it is a challenge to try to share with the reader the vision from below the water, but I love the challenges and plunged into those waters. I appreciate your comment, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75