Sand castles - Original poem - 100-days-poetry-challenge-day-18

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemians and colleagues from #steemitschoolpoetry.
We are on day 18, heading for a hundred days of poetry. I thank the people who support me and who have read what I am creating for the cycle of 100 days of Poetry summoned by steemitschool. Always waiting for your kind look and that you like them. We continue without fainting.


My musical theme that I connect to this creation is Pink Floyd - Coming back to life


"El tiempo es el mejor autor, siempre encuentra el final perfecto."

Charles Chaplin (1889 - 1977)


Sand castles



I wanted to navigate, remove anchors,
take off ...

I could not see any coast
and shipwrecked I was.

I crashed against the foam
that caresses and runs over in my own wake.

My illusion is a sigh that rises
and it comes in a tailspin,
against me.

That night I was going to fill the moon,
but my storm scared her.

When the sun wakes up,
they will laugh at her and me,
drowned in a drop of water.

But tonight there will be millions of stars
and a radiant full moon
shining on my sandcastles.



Saludos, Steemianos hispanohablantes.
Estamos en el día 18, en dirección a cien días de poesía. Agradezco a las personas que me apoyan y que han leído lo que estoy creando para el ciclo de 100 días de Poesía convocado por #steemitschool. Siempre esperando su gentil mirada y que les guste. Continuamos sin desmayo.


"El tiempo es el mejor autor, siempre encuentra el final perfecto".

Charles Chaplin (1889 - 1977)


Castillos de arena




Yo me quería navegar, quitarme anclas,
despegar... Y, la marea llené, llorando de miedo.

No pude ver ninguna orilla
y naufragué contra la espuma
que acaricia y corre en mi propia estela.

Mi ilusión es un suspiro
que se eleva y viene en picada
contra mí.

Esa noche iba a llenar la luna,
pero mi tormenta la asustó.

Cuando despunte el sol
se reirá de ella y de mí,
ahogadas en una gota de agua.

Pero, esta noche habrá millones de estrellas
y una radiante luna llena
iluminando mis castillos de arena.



Original poem by @zeleiracordero
Reading notes: Intermediates

Images by pixabay

Summary of my latest publications:
Waning moon - Day 9 / The sanchez ear - Day 10 / Numen - Day 11 / Divergent -Day 12 / Trascend-of you-Day 13 / Identit-Day 14 / The wrong theory-Day 15 / Insight - Day 16 / Cirineo

Thanks to @d-pend and to #steemitschool for the creation of this space to share our creations.

Muy especialmente, a mi inestimable amigo @onthewayout . A la comunidad hispana y a equipos que están apoyando proyectos de hispanohablantes: #cervantes, #castellano, #provenezuela.

Also, to my new friends in the community #gratefulvibes

If you have not yet joined the Steemit School Discord, do it now:Discord

For accompanying me, reading me and always being there ... Simply THANKS

Por acompañarme, leerme y estar ahí...6985591ee86eebb8920d6ce133a86550 simplemente gracias.jpg

Sort:  

But tonight there will be millions of stars
and a radiant full moon
shining on my sandcastles.

Some captivating penning, zeleira:)

Thanks for reading, friend @prydefoltz. Your comments encourage me. I hope to improve every time.

I love the imagery and images you used in this piece . You always find the write pictures to fit your beautiful words . ( I need to re-read listening to the song )

When going after our dreams and desires it is hard to see how they will manifest , and failure and disappointment will come and discourage , but each day there is hope!

Thank God, "every day the sun rises", there is a saying in my land. Thanks for the visit and the nice comment, mate @dmilliz.

Another master piece from a great poet.
Great poem Amigo.

Tremendous breeze for my ego, friend @blessedben, thank you very much ... But no, I'm just an apprentice, looking for poetry in my soul. I love that you like what I'm producing.

Saludos, es muy sentimental y tierno este poema.
Saludos, @zeleiracordero.
Me gusta leer tus creaciones.

I had to read this twice to fully appreciate it. Good work.

But tonight there will be millions of stars
and a radiant full moon
shining on my sandcastles.

yes, the strongest lines of this piece are at the end and are universal human experiences, but you have built to them well, just as you have build the sandcastle well, to weather the waves of life and get to the night on the beach under the heavens blanketed in starlight.

Thank you for sharing, @zeleiracordero.

Thank you, thank you very much @carmalain. I am very happy that you read me and that you liked what I am producing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27