You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Limbo underwater - original poem-100 days poetry challenge-Day 20

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Above, a bird enlarge
their wings immobile in the air,

This is somewhat awkward for me, I'm wondering if you meant above, birds enlarge their wings, or perhaps above a bird enlarges its wings.

Sort:  

Hello @acousticsteveo. The image refers to the bird having its wings open, but seen from under the water, it is perceived as being larger than normal, by the motionless position it adopts when it is ready to dive into fishing.

Yes, I understand the image it was the 'a bird' which is singular followed by the 'their wings' which is plural that threw me off. Regardless I love your poetry and imagery. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65