Winter’s Poetic Messengers - Day 5

in #poetry7 years ago

Welcome to Day 5 of Winter’s Poetic Messengers

This endeavor that I started to shine a light on the incredible Poetic Literary talent has been so rewarding to me. Just being blessed to have the time in a day to read and curate the work of others and in the midst of that be forever changed by the messages that are conveyed and the beauty of each artist’s unique style and personal signature which shows only they can do what they do the way they do it.

And we as readers are blessed to behold the valuable body of works in various forms from around the globe. Which a couple of decades ago would not have been possible.

So I just take a moment to breathe and take it all in and say I Give Thanks for all that I have, for my life, For my Mother and Father, who were instrumental in my beginning and upbringing so that I may be here now, for my dreams, my vision that is coming in to fruition and manifestation fast these days. And I give thanks for Steemit and all Steemians and for crypto Steem that will continue to rise and bring us all (that stay on the platform and put the work in) to a place of more wealth and abundance.

What are you thankful for? Please share with me in the comments below.

As always I ask that you support all the literary artist that we spotlight here. Please take the time to go to their blog, read their body of work, upvote, comment, resteem, follow and continue to support them.

Today we are Spotlighting Three Artists that are growing a body of work and that are putting the work in.

First Up:

@prufarchy

He is the epitome of the poem itself. I am convinced that he recites poetry in his sleep. His imagery along with his subject matters that takes you deep beyond the surface of life on earth or soars you into other galaxies. His lamenting and sonnets of love and in your face profound rhythm and flow and how he uses words to keep you with him taking a walk inside of the poem and as the reader takes a double take they will discover that @prufarchy is the instrument and vessel that is the poem and that from which poetry flows. I AM A FAN….
https://steemit.com/story/@prufarchy/i-am-a-poem-original
https://steemit.com/poetry/@prufarchy/milestones-in-these-plastic-days-original
https://steemit.com/poetry/@prufarchy/the-end-of-something-started-original

Next in the Spotlight is:

@angelveselinov

He is an incredible asset to Steemit. So glad he is here. A lot of his poetry is all about Steemit.
He offers poetic words to encourage all on the Steemit platform to keep going and not give up.
And he works tirelessly to do this and he gives so much of his self. ##

If he is not writing poetry he is connecting with other Steemit poets and he is curating. His energy is incredible. We all need a daily dose of what @angelveselinov is giving. I say to him BRAVO!!! And you have my support. ##
https://steemit.com/poetry/@angelveselinov/i-can-t-stop-original-poem-steemit-exclusive-educational-poetry-thank-you-all-for-the-inspiration
https://steemit.com/poetry/@angelveselinov/kill-them-with-kindness-original-poem-steemit-exclusive-educational-poetry
https://steemit.com/poetry/@angelveselinov/reflections-original-poem-steemit-exclusive-motivational-poetry

Next in the Spotlight is:

@iamflow

He is a baby minnow just arriving this month but already doing some amazing things. I am excited to see a new poet burst on the scene doing great work, it brings out that mother nurturing spirit in me to just want to help this beautiful poet to take many more step and offer assistance so that we can all see @iamflow grow beyond minnowhood. @iamflow’s uniqueness is that of not just a poet but a storyteller. And the passion that you can feel will take this new Steemit Poet very far.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@iamflow/poem-of-the-day-day-5-freeform
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@iamflow/poem-of-the-day-day-2-poetry-dice-entry-week-21
https://steemit.com/poetry/@iamflow/original-poem-8

All Images Are Courtesy of Pinterest

Sort:  

Thankful - Grateful - Blessed ❄️

Wow, that was quick. I truly appreciate you Sis. Means a lot.

I am grateful to God,
For the gift he gives without holding,
For the breathe that is uncommon,
For the peace or life that abounds.

Thankful for steemit,
The opportunity it afforded me,
My passion it opens to all to see,
My burstling nature a good venture without suture.

Grateful to you @rensoul17,
For the help and spotlight,
Coruscating on people,
Whose works are rattling good

A good feat you are blazing,
Encouragement it proffers to us.

Thank you

Wow, Yes we must give thanks and I am thankful for you @baboyed1000 and I celebrate gratitude with you. Giving thanks.

I'm thankful for your diligent work and your giving spirit @rensoul17!

I'm thankful for winning the lottery of being born, as well as this breath I'm taking...

Much Love and Respect!

Awesome @rusty-jernigan, I am also grateful for every breath and I am grateful for you. It is your diligence and persistence on Steemit to produce every day. I have watched you grow from week one. I am so proud of you and honored to call you my friend. I am finally signing off for the day but not before hearing my beats by rusty before bedtime. Much Love and Respect.!

I hope you rested well @rensoul17! Thanks for always engaging with my art! It makes me happy to call you friend! :-) wishing you a fruitful day!

Cool poets no doubt

OMG, thank you so muuuch for the feature. This is what makes me keep going. You're doing great stuff for the community. Love ya <3

Hats off to you. I do not much know how much time you are devoting to reading everything. But as always, those being in the spotlight are truly deserving. Congratulations!

Hey @rensoul17. A few more gems here. I like how some of the poets are applying poetry in different ways (ex. Steemit theme), and I really like how you are applying your reflections to some of the specific themes related to winter (ex. snow). Perhaps something on cold, crisp winter air soon? Your reflections are becoming a main showcase along with the poets at this point, in my opinion...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71