Milestones in These Plastic Days (Original)

in #poetry7 years ago

giphy-44.gif

For whatever world you choose
I will come to you -
broken hearts can't refuse
a love they never knew.

Broken dreams,
it seems I
Broke the beauty in your eyes,
and now there's nothing more
but shame.

Now all I have
are my mistakes
and I'm so far away.

giphy-43.gif

So I propose
a toast to you
you're the only thing real in
these plastic days.
If wishing could save a moment or two
I'd never let them slip away.

And to the brave
we raise our glass
know - this too will pass,
time will take care of that.

So, insane are the
ways these days
it's okay, the sun
will rise any way

I track my sleep
to try stop thinking
why and who are we,
are we just destiny?

giphy-45.gif

I'll search the stars
til I find ours,
where you'll be

And I propose
a toast to you
cause you're quote unquote real in
these plastic days.
I wish I could trade one moment for two
but, like sand, they slip away.

Now there's nothing left to offer,
There's nothing you can sing
that's not been sung,
the bell that sounds
can't be unrung.



@prufarchy

Cover photo-1.png

Sort:  

Plastic days. Just that alone is incredibly poetic my friend! How have you been? Are you on the west coast now?
I wanted to stop by and say hi, and of course be blessed by your incredible talent. Big hugs to you :)

I missed your message 2 days ago, but you have randomly crossed my thoughts since last we met. I am in San Diego now, just figuring it all out.

So glad I checked back here randomly. Hugs!

Amazing art - true destiny poetry with huge emotion. tip! 0.1

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

nice poetry.love to read it

Congratulations @prufarchy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77