I am a Poem (Original)

in #story6 years ago

giphy-46.gif

I am a poem.
Disheveled stanzas
disorganized scansion
but nevertheless
Here I am.


If you thought to read
instead of dismiss
you'd learn me
scarred
each bruised
somber syllable
a short, violent history.


I am a windmill
and I turn only for these
dancing words in dreams.
giphy-47.gif



Yes, now and then
I may wax sentimental
or lament misunderstanding
but nevertheless
here I am.


If you had sought relief
instead of contempt
you'd learn me
stuttered
each line a balm
that burns like the sun
but quickly relieves like the rain


I am a poem
and there are secrets in here,
like in you and me.
giphy-48.gif


@prufarchy

Cover photo-1.png

Sort:  

A hunter for treasure has sailed from our shores on a fanciful frigate of might
and set off to find hidden gems of a poetic nature 'neath cover of night.
Just this morning we heard, oe'r the roar of the waves, that a poem to curate's in sight!
Well, this poem in question is yours, so this writ from the shores of the Isle of Write
is announcing deposit of five SBDs in your wallet: we hope that's all right.
Our anthology's filled with the poems of Steemit; black ink on its pages of white:
and if yours is included we're sure of the loudest applause that your words will incite!
We beseech you to navigate now to the Isle, making haste as a bird soars in flight.
As you traverse the ocean you'll see our tall palms; from your vessel, please safely alight.
@treasurehunter” you'll type to inform us you're here and your ship is all moor'd nice and tight.
Then as soon as we can, we will ping you to answer your questions both mammoth and trite,
and a verification of willingness we will procure with a flourishing rite
saying you will allow us to publish your “pome” in this tome of the Isle of Write!
(Be assured that, as author, you will be retaining your full and complete copyright.)

Follow this treasure map to the Isle of Write!


IOWMap-1080pColour.png

logo designed and created by @pegasusphysics

Haha this was so entertaining

Of course you can include this poem in whatever work, it's very humbling.

I believe I'm already in the isle of write discord so I'll stop in later to find out which one of you made that fun message

Most splendid, I will say it again, you have such a knack for finding gifs that completely and utterly support the flow!

Thanks Boom shakalaka! I try not to leave any stone unturned ;)

giphy-50.gif

Ha!! See, I am nicking that one!

Originally with a lot of tact and gentleness

nice poem love to read it.thanks for sharing.

nice .....i just upvoter you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27