The End of Something Started (Original)

in #poetry7 years ago

giphy-38.gif

I am the shout that drives the storm
I am the prayer before the sin

I am the old tree gone no further
I am the end before it begins

These days I'm much less 'bold' than 'soldier'
My truths are stamped upon my tins

giphy-39.gif

I am the music playing backwards
rushing back to where it begins

Taste the tea leaves of the future
and drink it deep so I don't forget

Here's to the start of something finished -
to you and me when we next begin.

giphy-40.gif



@prufarchy

Cover photo.png

Sort:  

Very good poem,

Please checkout my post..

I am new to steemit..

The upvote is to welcome you to Steemit, thanks for reading.

Are you brand new to Steemit or this-account-new new?

I have started today..

New account..

It is a wonderful poem, full of feelings

Thanks for your observation, writing is useless without those to interpret :)

Your words fly on the wings of music, poetry touches the angel's wings, it's all the beginning - everything starts from the end @prufarchy

And yet at these ends, when we recount our beginnings, we find there's life yet unexamined - all this starts again @dobartim

The lament of the unbroken rebirths, my friend @dobartim

You're an incredible rhetorician @prufarchy

Thank you, intrepid human :) Here's the first part to it, written a while ago but I link cause I think you'd enjoy:
The Start of Something Finished

Yes, I remember this. :)

very informative post.every moment i learn something from your post.love to read it.

I loved this in the Discord chat, and immediately came here to validate it.

Love the "I am" assertiveness. Love the looping, the cycles... Love the hopefulness...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62