Poem of the day [Day 2] Poetry dice entry Week 22

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

poems.jpeg
Image by Medium

Hey everyone, it's the second day of my Poem of the day challenge where i challenge myself to write a poem every day...We'll see for how long i can keep this going. Also, you can submit your own poems by sharing the steemit link of your blog entry in the comments below or by mailing the poem to [email protected].

Today i'm going to write a poem that will be my entry to a Poetry dice contest hosted by @robyneggs and @rensoul17.

Dream

My eyes suddenly open wide
As i awake from my slumber.
The sweat on my forehead has dried,
Outside was a roaring thunder.

What was i dreaming about?
I'm trying to remember
Was there a dream at all
In this cold night in December.

Suddenly,
It starts to come back to me fast;
I was on a field where colorful flowers were dancing on a gentle breeze
A masked shepherd was on his knees
While his sheep were delightedly eating grass.

I approached the shepherd cautiosly;
He looked at me with excitement in his eye;
In his hands was a scarab, he was really
shy. As shepherd uncupped his hands scarab took flight
And sore through the sky;
He rose higher, and higher, and as soon as he was out of my sight
His entire body started to shape shift;
He turned into an airplane;
I'm not sure what to make of it.

That's when i woke up from my slumber.
The sweat on my forehead was dry;
Outside, there was a roaring thunder.

Well that was fun...I hope you like it, follow for more. See you next time :D

Sort:  

Wow that was a really great poem for only your third English poem! Great job! I loved the story you told and how it was all a dream. Very smooth picture, I felt myself gently lift off the page. Cheers~! Thanks for entering the PDC3K this week!

And thank you for hosting and bringing the community together. I am still very unsure about grammar though...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @iamflow to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77