Silence I-Original Poem #8

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Silence I

"Silence can be a wall, but it can also be a bridge."

Two souls;
In one room.
One with rain
Running down its face;
The other with the cloud
Above its head.

Tension in the air;
No words needed.
It's where despair
and agony are seeded.

Discomfort is radiating
As they gaze at their feet.
No matter how hard they are trying
Those eyes will not meet.

Silence is growing;
Now ringing in their ears.
They are still not breaking it;
Now it's toying with their fears.

Tension is concentrating in between them;
Getting closer and closer
Together.
And with no communication
They built a separation;
To last from now until
Forever.

That was part one, part two coming tomorrow.
Please leave an upvote if you enjoyed and follow for more

Picture credits

Sort:  

Wow, nice grammatical structure, well done

Hey, thank you so much, I am glad you liked, I am doing part two tomorrow, I hope you stick around to read it.

This post received a free Upvote. Get your free Upvote NOW! Just follow @upvoteforfree

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Flow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I liked how you used the differing rhyme scheme or the abandonment thereof. I felt it aided in the separation metaphor. Good write.

Thank you so much. I tried to make it seem like the structure of the poem is falling apart there in the last stanza but to still keep some kind of structure. Honestly, I am not experienced writer, I just picture something in my head and I try to describe it. Also, English is not my first language but I'm continuously trying to expand my vocabulary.
Thank you for your feedback, I hope you enjoy my future poems as well :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77