[POEM] -> Reptile Road Kill | Steem 'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge [DAY 8, ROUND 2]

in #poetry7 years ago

Entry: Day 8, Round 2

Good day Steemit.

Here's Day 8, Round 2's Poetry Entry!

Find @papa-peppers Contest for the story:
Day 8, Round 2 <------------

Find the Steemit 'Pocalypse Poetry Contest's
Day 8, Round 2 <------------
by @hopehuggs, @novaatebateman and @superbuckles above.

Here are my previous entries:
Day 1, Round 1 ---> Death Trap City
Day 1, Round 2 ---> Suddenly a Sniper
Day 2, Round 1 ---> Maybe Bread Crumbs
Day 2, Round 2 ---> Spotted In Place
Day 3, Round 1 ---> Safety For Food
Day 3, Round 2 ---> Silhouette Of Dread
Day 4, Round 1 ---> An Uneventful Day
Day 4, Round 2 ---> The Safe Way
Day 5, Round 1 ---> Fate's Fickle Fortune
Day 5, Round 2 ---> Chainsaw Santa Clause
First 10 Rounds ---> The First 10 Rounds of 'Pocalypse Poetry
Day 6, Round 1 ---> Rock Bash Bovines
Day 6, Round 2 ---> Field Guide Rescue
Day 7, Round 1 ---> Let's Make Friends
Day 7, Round 2 ---> Man's Best Friend
Day 8, Round 1 ---> Do Not Steal

And now

...for my entry to Day 8, Round 2.

Please, enjoy!



Image Source


Sep004.jpg

Reptile Road Kill

Tom called out back to me,
"Run away, or here you die!"
Though I'm no fool, so...
I didn't stay to ask 'Why?'

So back on the trail I went,
and came across a concrete path.
There's a dead snake in my way,
now time to do some math.

I could eat the snake as is,
or I could just stand by and wait.
Scratch that! Better idea!
I'll use it as some bait.

Down to a river I went,
with snake firmly in hand.
Maybe I can catch a fish or two.
Wouldn't that be grand?!

Sep004-2.jpg


Thanks for Reading!

See you in the next one!

SteemitOceanNamed11.jpg
JoinPALnet.gif

Sort:  

I am very afraid of the snakes, but in particular I find excellent your publications are quite creative and full of very good information @hypexals-spiral

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69