[POEM] -> Let's Make Friends | Steem 'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge [DAY 7, ROUND 1]

in #poetry7 years ago

Entry: Day 7, Round 1

Good day Steemit.

Here's Day 7, Round 1's Poetry Entry!

Find @papa-peppers Contest for the story:
Day 7, Round 1 <------------

Find the Steemit 'Pocalypse Poetry Contest's
Day 7, Round 1 <------------
by @hopehuggs, @novaatebateman and @superbuckles above.

Here are my previous entries:
Day 1, Round 1 ---> Death Trap City
Day 1, Round 2 ---> Suddenly a Sniper
Day 2, Round 1 ---> Maybe Bread Crumbs
Day 2, Round 2 ---> Spotted In Place
Day 3, Round 1 ---> Safety For Food
Day 3, Round 2 ---> Silhouette Of Dread
Day 4, Round 1 ---> An Uneventful Day
Day 4, Round 2 ---> The Safe Way
Day 5, Round 1 ---> Fate's Fickle Fortune
Day 5, Round 2 ---> Chainsaw Santa Clause
First 10 Rounds ---> The First 10 Rounds of 'Pocalypse Poetry
Day 6, Round 1 ---> Rock Bash Bovines
Day 6, Round 2 ---> Field Guide Rescue

And now

...for my entry to Day 7, Round 1.

Please, enjoy!



Image Source


Sep004.jpg

Let's Make Friends

With a belly full of mushrooms,
I lay down for a nap.
The whole are is pitch black,
and I'm without a map.

Suddenly I'm awoken by noise,
something in the dark comes.
It's not alone either.
My aching heart drums.

It appears to be two dogs,
sniffing out my way.
Unless they're both friendly...
I'm totally screwed today.

Sep004-2.jpg


Thanks for Reading!

See you in the next one!

SteemitOceanNamed11.jpg
JoinPALnet.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69