[POEM] -> Suddenly A Sniper | Steem 'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge [DAY 1, ROUND 2]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Day 1 Round 2

... of the Steem 'Pocalypse Poetry Contest.

Find Part 2 of the Story by @papa-pepper here:
Part 2

Find Part 2 of the Poetry Contest, by @hopehuggs, @superbuckles and @novaatebatman here:
Contest Part 2

Here is my Previous Entries:
Day 1, Round 1



Sep002.jpg

Suddenly A Sniper

Last night was rather quiet,
aside from random sound.
I'm rather lucky here,
for not being found.

The van wouldn't start up,
but it had half liter of fuel
so I siphoned it with a hose
because I'm no fool.

On foot now to the city's edge,
when up ahead I spot a glow.
It's a truck, but no one's around,
or do I really want to know?

I approach like a ninja,
and open the passenger door,
and there was one, two, three
guns, or maybe even more!

I considered my options,
then the rifle was mine.
With this little bessy,
I should be just fine.

I grabbed some ammo,
then to the forest I went,
and disappeared into darkness,
with no trace or scent.


Sep002-2.jpg


Poem-Footer-001.jpg


Thanks for Reading!

See you in the next one!

SteemitOceanNamed11.jpg
JoinPALnet.gif

Sort:  

deep words
i will follow your account to see how are you doing;) please follow me

Good stuff!!
Gun and run!...
Or is it run and gun?
I'll have to go watch another episode of Demolition Ranch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32