[POEM] -> Safety For Food | Steem 'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge [DAY 3, ROUND 1]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Entry: Day 3, Round 1

Good day Steemit.

Here's Day 3, Round 1's Poetry Entry!

Find @papa-peppers Contest for the story:
Day 3, Round 1 <------------

Find the Steemit 'Pocalypse Poetry Contest's
Day 3, Round 1 <------------
by @hopehuggs, @novaatebateman and @superbuckles above.

Here are my previous entries:
Day 1, Round 1 ---> Death Trap City
Day 1, Round 2 ---> Suddenly a Sniper
Day 2, Round 1 ---> Maybe Bread Crumbs
Day 2, Round 2 ---> Spotted In Place

And now

...for my entry to Day 3, Round 1.

Please, enjoy!


Image Source


Sep004.jpg

Safety for Food

I had made the trade,
for two cans of food.
Having not ate a while,
I was in a better mood.

I ground the can
on the hard ground,
and inside some peas,
was what I had found.

I ate them all, now
back on my feet
and back down
the precarious street.

More opportunity ahead,
some abandoned stores,
broken windows,
missing doors.

The sporting goods place,
catches my attention,
so I search the first floor,
despite the tension.

Sep004-2.jpg


Thanks for Reading!

See you in the next one!

SteemitOceanNamed11.jpg
JoinPALnet.gif

Sort:  

He is applauding, but from his face he is clueless... 😜

Fits well with the theme. 👍
I could be taken from a scene out of walking dead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42