[POEM] -> Rock Bash Bovines | Steem 'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge [DAY 6, ROUND 1]

in #poetry7 years ago

Entry: Day 6, Round 1

Good day Steemit.

Here's Day 6, Round 1's Poetry Entry!

Find @papa-peppers Contest for the story:
Day 6, Round 1 <------------

Find the Steemit 'Pocalypse Poetry Contest's
Day 6, Round 1 <------------
by @hopehuggs, @novaatebateman and @superbuckles above.

Here are my previous entries:
Day 1, Round 1 ---> Death Trap City
Day 1, Round 2 ---> Suddenly a Sniper
Day 2, Round 1 ---> Maybe Bread Crumbs
Day 2, Round 2 ---> Spotted In Place
Day 3, Round 1 ---> Safety For Food
Day 3, Round 2 ---> Silhouette Of Dread
Day 4, Round 1 ---> An Uneventful Day
Day 4, Round 2 ---> The Safe Way
Day 5, Round 1 ---> Fate's Fickle Fortune
Day 5, Round 2 ---> Chainsaw Santa Clause
First 10 Rounds ---> The First 10 Rounds of 'Pocalypse Poetry

And now

...for my entry to Day 6, Round 1.

Please, enjoy!



Image Source


Sep004.jpg

Rock Bash Bovines

The air was crisp and clean,
as I made my way down the hill.
Then I noticed something ahead,
something tasty I could kill.

A herd of cows was grazing ahead,
on grass and had not a clue,
that I was lurking hungry nearby,
and their time had just come due.

I picked up a large rock nearby,
while dreaming of medium-rare steak,
because I'm in a desert of desperation,
and fresh beef is like a snowflake.

Sep004-2.jpg


Thanks for Reading!

See you in the next one!

SteemitOceanNamed11.jpg
JoinPALnet.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71