[POEM] -> Spotted In Place | Steem 'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge [DAY 2, ROUND 2]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Entry: Day 2, Round 2

Good day Steemit.

Here's Day 2, Round 2's Poetry Entry!

Find @papa-peppers Contest for the story:
Day 2, Round 2 <------------

Find the Steemit 'Pocalypse Poetry Contest's
Day 2, Round 2 <------------
by @hopehuggs, @novaatebateman and @superbuckles above.

Here are my previous entries:
Day 1, Round 1 ---> Death Trap City
Day 1, Round 2 ---> Suddenly a Sniper
Day 2, Round 1 ---> Maybe Bread Crumbs

And now

...for my entry to Day 2, Round 2.

Please, enjoy!

Cheers!


Source


Sep001.jpg

Spotted In Place

I searched the grocery store,
and came up will all but null,
when someone else came in,
the day was suddenly less dull.

I was lucky enough then,
to not be caught or seen,
makes me wonder just,
how lucky I've been.

I left in a frantic hurry,
and headed down the street,
when suddenly behind me,
I heard the steps of feet.

She called out to me.
I had been made.
But it turns out she,
just wanted to trade.

My rifle for some food,
a chance to survive.
I reluctantly agreed,
to stay alive.

Sep001.jpg


Thanks for Reading!

See you in the next one!

SteemitOceanNamed11.jpg
JoinPALnet.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42