[POEM] -> Fate's Fickle Fortune | Steem 'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge [DAY 5, ROUND 1]

in #poetry7 years ago

Entry: Day 5, Round 1

Good day Steemit.

Here's Day 5, Round 1's Poetry Entry!

Find @papa-peppers Contest for the story:
Day 5, Round 1 <------------

Find the Steemit 'Pocalypse Poetry Contest's
Day 5, Round 1 <------------
by @hopehuggs, @novaatebateman and @superbuckles above.

Here are my previous entries:
Day 1, Round 1 ---> Death Trap City
Day 1, Round 2 ---> Suddenly a Sniper
Day 2, Round 1 ---> Maybe Bread Crumbs
Day 2, Round 2 ---> Spotted In Place
Day 3, Round 1 ---> Safety For Food
Day 3, Round 2 ---> Silhouette Of Dread
Day 4, Round 1 ---> An Uneventful Day
Day 4, Round 2 ---> The Safe Way

And now

...for my entry to Day 5, Round 1.

Please, enjoy!


Source Img


Sep004.jpg

Fate's Fickle Fortune

I took the longer trail,
out of the city.
Lady luck is out now,
such a pity

Not but a hundred feet ahead,
a building I approached,
when from the windows,
men appeared and poached.

Shots rang out threw the air,
then major pains in my chest.
Turns out I'd been shot a bunch,
my failing of nature's big test.

Is this the end of me?
Did I go into the light?
Or will I arise an undead,
to torment the night?

Sep004-2.jpg


Thanks for Reading!

See you in the next one!

SteemitOceanNamed11.jpg
JoinPALnet.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72