DAYDREAMS / A Journal of Fiction #24

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

DAYDREAMS is a journal of my thoughts, the fiction that colors my mind. Each post is a thought of its own. They are not meant to be connected; although, one will inevitably toy with another. You can expect to see one or two episodes a week. They will mostly be prose; but if you prefer, you can define them as poetry.

2FC43C69-152D-4140-B7BF-49BA20903B30.jpeg

Episode Twenty Four

From start to finish
is a string,

cat gut or wire
drawn tight and strummed,

a hollow vibration
fading
in distance,

too far away
but still to be heard,

a monotone melody
perfected in rhythm,

a tune
a drum beat
a song from my childhood
trapped in my head.

I wander,
step out on a tight rope,
a path that is more
like a fate,

the beginning I’ve forgotten,
an end that keeps circling
back.

DAYDREAMS1.jpg

b e g i n n i n g - t o - e n d
I am a retired art teacher and a wannabe writer. Everything I create is for my own enjoyment. I don’t work for others because I want total freedom to express what I want. All the work I post is original.

DAYDREAMS / RECENT EPISODES

EPISODE TWENTY THREE
EPISODE TWENTY TWO
EPISODE TWENTY ONE
EPISODE TWENTY
EPISODE NINETEEN
EPISODE EIGHTEEN
EPISODE SEVENTEEN
EPISODE SIXTEEN
EPISODE FIFTEEN

Sort:  

Writing is truly enjoyable. This is awesome. Weldone boss @beginningtoend

Rhythm and melody; beginning and end. Love the imagery flowing though this one.

Thanks, as I was writing I was looking at my guitar, so the music just flowed in.

Oh nice! I like how you tied them all together! No wonder strings are ubiquitous!

Thanks, I used square knots to keep it tight.

Really one of the great poem that i have ever read in English. Yes i am not a native English but i like Edgar Allan Poe's stories and also poems as you know "Raven" poem which was dedicated to the his dying wife... And i also like underground literature . And you know before the its movie "Fight Club" is a novel by Chuck Palahniuk. But my real favourite writer and poet is Charles Bukowski... I also like his style...

Thank you for sharing this writing and have a nice day my friend... :)

Bukowski is also one of my favorites, if you like him you might like Charles Simic.

Hmm i never heard of him but I will google him now... Thank you for suggestion my friend!

Wow, you're looks enjoy your life because your passion is what do you do at job. I hope you are to be write as soon as possible.

I upvote for you and please give feedback at my short poetry https://steemit.com/poetry/@anggreklestari/empty-heart-without-the-art-of-loving

Happy Steeming and have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35