DAYDREAMS / A Journal of Fiction #21

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

DAYDREAMS is a journal of my thoughts, the fiction that colors my mind. Each post is a thought of its own. They are not meant to be connected; although, one will inevitably toy with another. You can expect to see one or two episodes a week. They will mostly be prose; but if you prefer, you can define them as poetry.

18574B59-9B78-4222-80A9-F4A0CC0D3F1F.jpeg

Episode Twenty One

I don’t seek revenge,
so the day when he spoke
on the mount
saying
peacemakers
would be called
sons of God,
it really meant something,
it meant I had value,
it meant that my instincts were right,
violence breeds violence
and love in the end
will have victory.

So now I am thinking
anyone who faces persecution
without using weapons,
whose story has heroes
or lives to find beauty
will know how to battle
without drawing blood.

But then we all know
about secrets and warfare
how no one
knows why
we have souls,
or how far it is to get to the end.

I think that it starts with a feeling,
how goodness seems right
and selfishness decisions
are wrong.

Consider the choice,
an eye for an eye,
or walking away.
A true son of God
knows the answer.

DAYDREAMS1.jpg

b e g i n n i n g - t o - e n d
I am a retired art teacher and a wannabe writer. Everything I create is for my own enjoyment. I don’t work for others because I want total freedom to express what I want. All the work I post is original.

DAYDREAMS / RECENT EPISODES

EPISODE TWENTY
EPISODE NINETEEN
EPISODE EIGHTEEN
EPISODE SEVENTEEN
EPISODE SIXTEEN
EPISODE FIFTEEN

Sort:  

I feel the same "eye for a eye " or choice to walkaway .. properly i choice walkaway but it create the illusion that someone strong and someone weak.. how you define that ?
By the way .. your writing skills pretty impressive .. 👍

"violence breeds violence
and love in the end
will have victory."

wow , my friend..
again a perfect poem.
I love reading poems :)

Goodness and true will always win ... god sees it. Let us just enough ...

Wow, I think this was the first Daydream that totally didn't involve you in the physical sense. It was still a nice read though.

Ya, sometimes it’s fun to step into the background.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35