DAYDREAMS / A Journal of Fiction # 12

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

DAYDREAMS is a journal of my thoughts, the fiction that colors my mind. Each post is a thought of its own. They are not meant to be connected; although, one will inevitably toy with another. You can expect to see one or two episodes a week. They will mostly be prose; but if you prefer, you can define them as poetry.

A42329D6-E34B-4699-9F37-33B9C55AA26B.jpeg

Episode Twelve

Breakfast, lunch, diner,
a little TV, and I struggle to write
something new.

It’s as if I had tumbled, fallen
to a bottomless pit
with only one day
that keeps on repeating,
a lifetime rolled as a movie,
a plot of short scenes,
circles of thought
with all the same thoughts.

Watch as I plummet,
see there are people
who stand in the sky.

They appear to be theater patrons,
an audience hired to watch
as I fall.

Magritte saw them first,
observed that they all looked the same
with hats, canes and ties,
a pattern of life he painted
with greys
for others to ponder.

For a time
I believed they were floating,
defying all laws
and rising in air,
a reward
for great things they’d done,
for thoughts and ideas.

But that isn’t it,
these people are falling like me,
struggling with life
with nothing to write.

E4539750-E345-44D0-BCAE-0AC11FD74C08.jpeg

source

DAYDREAMS1.jpg

b e g i n n i n g - t o - e n d

I am a retired art teacher and a wannabe writer. Everything I create is for my own enjoyment. I don’t work for others because I want total freedom to express what I want. All the work I post is original.

DAYDREAMS / RECENT EPISODES

EPISODE ELEVEN
EPISODE TEN
EPISODE NINE
EPISODE EIGHT
EPISODE SEVEN
EPISODE SIX
EPISODE FIVE
EPISODE FOUR
EPISODE THREE
EPISODE TWO
EPISODE ONE

Sort:  

hello friend, the episode ten link does not work, you could check it.

Should work now, thanks.

Hello @beginningtoend,

I must admit this post melted my heart. I'm a fan of poetry and I have maximum respect for poets. I came across this episode 12 and after reading this, I couldn't hold myself from reading other episodes. This is too delicious to be abandoned. Thanks a bunch for giving us this.
Upvoted and followed as I can't wait to see your next post. I'm hoping you do the same in return.

Be sure to check my latest painting titled "Angel of Divine"
Click here to view it

Thanks and regards!

It makes me happy you enjoyed it.

We're all in it together - the great big blank page in the sky.

You bet, are you floating or falling?

Scribbling madly (translation: a bit of both).

Ah, in suspension.

The fluid that keeps all good stories progressing.

hello I liked your poetry again ... a beautiful writing language and a creative mind! i appreciate :) see you dear friend

Many thanks, have a good day.

What's falling for you is rising for others. It's all about perspective, and we're all on the same boat. All the while our common enemy--the blank page--is standing there, laughing at our plight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55