DAYDREAMS / A Journal of Fiction #7

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

DAYDREAMS is a journal of my thoughts, the fiction that colors my mind. Each post is a thought of its own. They are not meant to be connected; although, one will inevitably toy with another. You can expect to see one or two episodes a week. They will mostly be prose; but if you prefer, you can define them as poetry.

26E1342F-ABD1-41E9-8EFE-73FF143C09FB.jpeg

Episode Seven

If there is a solution it will probably be
that things are not what they are.
Like what I believe I deny,
or nobody brought an umbrella
and the weather is changing.

I see the big picture when I look in the mirror-
I am no longer young, but my eyes glare with wisdom.

I imagine this comes from the books I have read
and the stories I lived.

Listen as I read, each chapter is changing,
then jumble the words,
use sophisticated phrasing
or print out the pages with sans serif fonts.

Nothing’s the same.

A few select trees have sacrificed
their lives to see that it happens.
They were cut in their prime,
reborn as pulp fiction,

a mystery where each pretty girl is a suspect,
and the final solution is not what you think.

DAYDREAMS1.jpg

b e g i n n i n g - t o - e n d

I am a retired art teacher and a wannabe writer. Everything I create is for my own enjoyment. I don’t work for others because I want total freedom to express what I want. All the work I post is original.

DAYDREAMS / RECENT EPISODES

EPISODE SIX
EPISODE FIVE
EPISODE FOUR
EPISODE THREE
EPISODE TWO
EPISODE ONE

Sort:  

Wonderful story..Wow your creativity ..

Thanks glad you enjoyed it.

Your creativity is ceaseless, thank you

Thanks good to hear from you.

Life, the ultimate mystery.

reborn as pulp fiction,

I love this line especially.

Life never ceases to amaze and mystify.

I'm with you on that.

I love this theme! Change has always been something I've always been fascinated/obsessed with. And your poem captures the paradox so astutely!

A few select trees have sacrificed their lives

Yet they live on, don't they? Change never changes.

Thanks, mostly I hate change, but if it has to happen, let it come slowly.

Ah I keep on loving how different your work is from a lot of others. Thanks!

Thanks, I try to create fresh images and build up to surprises.

It really does give a whole new meaning to "pulp fiction". Avid readers live countless of lives through the stories we immerse ourselves in. Even if your body has some mileage, your mind feels ageless. While it echoes sentiments from times past, there's just something about it that transcends our generational gap.

Your DAYDREAMS series has been a revelation, and I have been very much enjoying every edition. Great work with this, Dale!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51