DAYDREAMS / A Journal of Fiction #5

in #poetry7 years ago

DAYDREAMS is a journal of my thoughts, the fiction that colors my mind. Each post is a thought of its own. They are not meant to be connected; although, one will inevitably toy with another. You can expect to see one or two episodes a week. They will mostly be prose; but if you prefer, you can define them as poetry.

1CEAC5F8-D057-4CF7-8B15-B5A24977411E.jpeg

Episode Five

Thin waist
Heavy thighs
Black tights
And yes
Not likely to age well
But oh
Her red lips
That whisper warm smoke
Embers and twigs
She draws slow together.

Listen
As they smolder
A kind of sweet evil
With all of her goodness
Set in plain curves.

And who can resist
Common fire?

You reach
In the flames
To pick up the stone.

It’s what makes you fall
A moment of weakness
When she counsels
The spiders
That run
In your brain
And pulls back her hair
With spread fingers.

DAYDREAMS1.jpg

b e g i n n i n g - t o - e n d

I am a retired art teacher and a wannabe writer. Everything I create is for my own enjoyment. I don’t work for others because I want total freedom to express what I want. All the work I post is original.

DAYDREAMS / RECENT EPISODES

EPISODE FOUR
EPISODE THREE
EPISODE TWO
EPISODE ONE

Sort:  

good post
congratulations

..i prefer to read in silent,i mean in my mind and and your poem(i preferred your work as a poem)is resonating and rhyming on my mind @beginningtoend
..followed you for more inspiration

Thanks for the follow, glad you enjoyed my poem.

And so you have added another sweet poem to your collection, nicely done sir

Thank you, I try.

She's a Jezebel, lighting fires in my soul.

I'm liking your new format for this style.

Thanks, it’s those plain simple girls that will get you.

hi ,
I like your poetry very much as it always is! ,
you are a very talented person
thanks and congratulations :)

Thank you it is nice to be appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99