Enveloped In Life [Original Poem]

in #poetry7 years ago

Hello beautiful, won't you be my friend?
Hold my hand and skip lively into the future.
Hello grotesque, won't you be my love?
Rest your head upon my shoulder;
And we'll sink into the now.
Mirrored in our actions,
Let the moment make the caption;
So when the sunset falls into my lap,
I'll look into your eyes
As the wind pulls the words off my lips
And a whisper slips into your ears,
"Thank you."


whisper.jpg
Source


# LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
High Priest, Temple of Appled Thought
Alchemist for Trades


If you enjoyed this post, feel free to follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Sort:  

I love it!!

Thank you. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48