Are You Worthy of Breath? [Original Poetry]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

The things I have done
will carry on
amidst the shadows
of my memories.

A journey full of
laughter and shared smiles,
screams of agony
and causation for pain.

A bright star asked
early this morning,
"Why are you worthy of breath?"

I'm not,
but through the war-torn
battlefield of my psyche [psychosis; might be],
should one dare wander
beyond the razor wire gates -
a peculiar interest
should be taken
upon the blood-fed, blackened soil.

For here, sweet traveler,
here hath love
beckoned forth
the Rose.

Yesterday is not tomorrow, tomorrow is not yesterday.


rose concrete.jpg
Source


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
High Priest, Temple of Appled Thought
Alchemist for Trades


If you enjoyed this post, feel free to follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51