Open Mic Week 36: Kibbles and Chimera (Original song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Good morning Steemizens! Here is my submission for this week's contest. :) Enjoy!


Lyrics:

Been locked inside - I swallowed my pride, stocked the insight and I, followed my mind.
Forsight on point so my point is forthright, forge my path hold out through the fortnight,
Torch the past as a catalyst, miraculous analysis - examine this passionate masochist
Ravenous pacifist, compassionate I'll pass a fist, antagonists stuffed in a cabinet - No accident.
Ask again, axed again - add it up with the abacus, battling basilisks, babbling blasphemous - press rewind get set with the calousses...
Or smoked with the cannabis, soak it all in - I wasn't just handed all this,
single-manned all this Single-handed all this, props to fam through all this - commotion -
Go through the motions, flows like oceans - yeah.. that scheme's deep.
That scheme's deep...
Crack it all open, smash till its smoking, left full of golden - dreams -
Mixed with the potion, made it more potent, passed it to the people -
They passed it all around and they said the same things - Sever the king ~
Tired of the bling, flash that brainiac
Shaking foundations with my fixation, creation's manifest at the end of each statement!
Blatant with the bastard connotations, but sometimes an accident is truly greatness,
Through Alchemy I transmute my hatred, raised it to be better than it raised me

I think I found my niche,
I think I found my home,
I think I finally found it!
And I am all alone.


Find how to enter the contest here: Open Mic Week 36 - Record Your Performance On Your Phone, Enter And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
High Priest, Temple of Appled Thought
Alchemist for Trades


If you enjoyed this post, feel free to follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Sort:  

Great groove and excellent phrasing. I really enjoyed this, thanks for posting.

:) Thank you for your appreciation! This is an unfinished piece, so I hope to have it completed in the near future - it is nice being able to put this bit of it down and get some feedback.

You're welcome Brother

This was really good man :)

Thanks! :D I appreciate you checking out my work.

I want to tell you you are genius my friend

Thank you greatly. :)

cool man, not my style of tunes, but I am a stoner, musician and dabble in alchemy (pun intended), so respect bro. what are the chances?
i have to follow ya

Thank you for your appreciation. Do you have any of your music posted/entered into the open mic contest?

Not many Alchemists on here quite yet ;) What do you practice? I am a Spagyricist, and you can find some articles I posted a few months back about Alchemy if you're interested. :)

nothing up yet, I'm still new here. i saw the open mic thing today and am keen to enter, il try to get something for this weeks contest.
steemit is making me want to release music faster than i was going to.
Lets see if I'm ready huh
i just research and practice my own search into the mysteries
il check out your articles soon
iv been saying to myself I'm gonna make music tonight but steemit has me in a trance.

Following you in anticipation of your musical posts. :) Even if you're not "ready", each progressive release should help you improve.
Let me know if you ever want to discuss the Art! I've been teaching myself over the past 7 years or so the philosophical/spiritual side, and over the past 4 years I've been working on practical laboratory workings.

awesome cheers,
i don't know if steemit is ready for me, ha

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50